You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleo and Teddy Merlin

in OCD3 years ago

Not sure how I missed this one. I been falling behind on here as I try to ramp up the cool weather projects.

Glad I happened upon it. As I handed the phone right to @pooky-jax to read after I did. She wanted to know what I had just read that had me choked up and my voice cracking.

Double edged sword when I read something like this, as I know that same kind of loss is in my future. And I smile also wondering if one of our fur kids will step up and try to fill the void. There is no replacing Merlin or Sammi Jo. But we can honor their memory by letting another kitty have the love we had for our lost ones.

Sort:  

It's so hard losing them, but so easy to let them steal our hearts (and lives). I'd not have it any other way.

Thanks for commenting. You missed it because you work all the time, no stress.