You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week five: Mystery item - [Win HIVE]

in OCD4 years ago

Hahah, I think this is a better looking snails compared to the pasty slimy ones! I had snails too as a kid, gross, the texture is disturbing, I'm with the wife on that one. When the microwave first came out my mom started making them via microwave instead of the traditional way making them extra rubbery. All that we could hope for is that she would cook them too long and they would explode (and they do) so the batch would be ruined.

Sort:  

Hmm, snails aren't my thing really. I ate them at Moulin Rouge on Paris, during the show, so I was distracted and are more than I should have.

Microwaved snails would be...Well, maybe good to use at the squash courts when one forgets to bring the squash ball...Extra bouncey.

That's probably a better use for it than table fare 😂