You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give value to the community and the community will have your back

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Completely agree with you, In my opinion Hive is more unique than rare because of the general climate that one "breathes" on Hive which, unlike traditional social networks where hate and nastiness abounds, is a collaborative climate and the mechanism of upvotes and reputation incentivizes just that.
The examples you recounted show precisely the strength of Hive's community.
I, too, have had direct evidence of the great spirit of collaboration and help that exists on Hive.
In September 2021 a user in the community of which I am a moderator suffered an attack on his Hive account, which he recovered but the thief stole all of his Splinterlands cards and tokens that were worth more than $50K at the time.
He was devastated psychologically and I wrote this post: https://peakd.com/hive-146620/@libertycrypto27/the-hard-hit-suffered-by-mad-ranner-dollar50k-stolen-by-hivewallet94-keep-your-passwords-safe-il-duro-colpo-subito-da-mad-ran
In the post where I put him as the sole beneficiary and even though I only told his bad experience and did not ask the community for help directly that post was the post with the highest payout of the day and received so many comments.
The community helped him get back on his feet and I who did not receive rewards from that post received something more valuable: the happiness of having been of help to a person who was suffering and the satisfaction I received is worth + than any payout...
Every now and then mad-runner still thanks me for that post that cheered him up but the truth is that I am the one who should thank him.
Hive shows its full value especially in times of suffering and difficulty and for that it is more unique than rare! ...But of course help doesn't come to just anyone but those who are part of the community...
@tipu curate
!LUV