Sort:  

Good answer! 😁 This is a question I've been asking, but not always getting an answer to.

Indeed! I would prefer to upload and share more useful images. From my years of stock photos experience it's very hard, almost impossible to predict what people want and need.

I only tend to think of them when I'm writing on a subject and realise I don't have anything suitable. At the moment, we could use some more options on the theme of education. The other day I wanted something historical, like an old building. Now I'm thinking of writing on the ecotrain QOTW which is the theme of violence in video games, so I guess images around that kind of theme would be good. A few people have requested emotions depicted.

I have got a pinned post in the community where I can add ideas/requests. Not sure if anyone's making use of it, though.

Ah! Okay, well, a lot of people say they'd like emotions, like anger and so on. Personally, I like nature shots, but close ups or interestingly arranged things rather than wider views eg shells, frost on leaves etc. Things that tell a story. People in gatherings or groups. Hm. This is interesting!!!! Bees and honey would be popular for HIVE!!! Ocean, waves. Things that generically say stuff, rather than are particular places/identities. Words! eg words on signs 'community' 'love' 'health'.

I'm trying to get into the habit of using them to set an example for other HIVERS, as I think it's such a good idea. I still resort to Unsplash if I can't find what I want, and I often use images of my own taking, but I really want to keep people on HIVE if I can.

Thanks so much, this makes a lot of sense. I'll try to find/create such visuals, given I have the time! Cheers :)