🔵 Growing BLUEBERRIES From Seed! 🔵

in OCD4 years ago

Before we get into this post I would love to say Thank you for the huge support i've been getting recently on my posts. I didn't know that the HIVE community could be such a friendly and encouraging place for me to create content for! It's encouraging me to keep creating content for Hive and pressing on! So, again, thank you!

Experimenting With Berries

I love growing food that I enjoy eating and one of those foods which I do really enjoy is Blueberries. They are quite pricey as you don't get much 'bang for your buck' here in England, especially when it's not blueberry season. This made me motivated to grow some blueberry bushes/trees so that I can have such an abundance of them that I don't have to worry about buying them ever again!

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200531195948582_COVER.jpg

Research

After consulting Doctor Google and Doctor Youtube, I discovered that all you need to do is cut a blueberry in half and place it face up and then recover with soil and water and maintain as you usually would! I heard that blueberries prefer acidic soil, aka erecatious soil (I've probably completely butchered the spelling but I continue anyway). This allows them to grow better.

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200531195742192_COVER.jpg

Easy Does It

The blueberries were just ones from the supermarket, not entirely sure on the variety as the packet has now gone in the recycling, however I will show you my prgoress and hopefully show that you can do it too! No need for anything fancy at all just some leftover blueberries that you would probably buy anyway from the supermarket. I will have to be patient with these, around 2 years untill these bushes will be able to bear fruit.

00100lPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200531200114761_COVER.jpg

Thank You!

As I prefaced this blog post, I am so thankful for the support that I have been getting for creating content on Hive and sharing it with all the communities here. I created a blog post yersterday on a slightly separate matter with regards to creating a cryptocurrency of my own, using the Hive-Engine! See the post here if you want. I was overhwlemed with recieing 11 reblogs on the post! And this is even increasing as I am writing this! It would be cool to have my cryptocurrency incorporated into the awesome Hive game @dcitygame that @gerber(I think) has created! I have recieved also huge upvotes from @ocd, @ocdb, @therealwolf, @smartsteem and many more! This is really encouraging and all of the Hive will go back into the content that I have to post! Thank you all again so much! Untill next time!

Sort:  

Fingers crossed for them sprouting. I do hope you'll keep documenting as you go.

I hope so too! Thank you so much for the support! I've really enjoyed posting in the Natural Medicine community recently! I love to share my healthy home grown food blogs with people and they really seem to be enjoying it! I hope to continue to document them, I'll do that for you! Thank you so much for the encouragement!

Right now I'm growing carnivorous plants, like venus flytraps and sundews.

Cool! Can't believe I thought that said Coronavirus plants at first...lol! Have fun!

Coronavirus plants lmao

POSH Tweet here:

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Awesome, thank you so much for the support! Please do it again in the future!

Congratulations @localgrower! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!