You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Myself to Hive

in OCD โ€ข 8 months ago

Welcome @tropicvibes ! Really refreshing reading your post. ๐Ÿ˜ I mean, how can you wrap it up better than: Somewhere between joining Facebook and LinkedIn, I fell into a boring day job and lost my soul. ๐Ÿ˜…
I have been here since 2018 (when Hive was still Steemit), but the last year been kinda quiet...maybe the quiet before the storm...
It's posts like yours that bring me back!
I am all about HipHop-Reggae, DJing, Jamaica, Informationwar & Lifestyle. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Let's connect...i need to step my NFT-game up!๐Ÿ˜œ

untitled.gif

Sort: ย 

Nice! I salute you OG! I appreciate the kind words. Yes it is quiet all over. I enjoy the vibes here though.

So I've always collected SOMETHING since I was little. Stones, shells, sports cards, pogs, you name it. NFTs was the low hanging fruit for me to see the light.

Music is a great one too was that what get you onchain or did you go straight to coins?

Greetings Bredda! Back in 2018 it was a girlfriend of mine, a Yoga teacher who told me about Steemit (back then). She told me about this platform where you can create content & earn Cryptos for it, and that they don't have people/DJs like me on it....
So I joined because of free creation, free currency, later also freedom of speech, you know why..in this world.๐Ÿ˜‰
Yeah, Freedom is pretty important to me.๐Ÿ˜Š