Sort:  

running off a stick it won't be very fast but you can see what it looks like

i cant - the bios thingy is a problem - and I don't know what the fuck im doing - i fucked it up already - but got it back loading properly again (which is windows 8 - so not sure it was worth it - it's sooooo bad)

Yeah you will need to change the boot order to boot from a stick

yes- i tried, and fucked everything up..

Geek...

You're not gonna believe this....
My 'new' win8 comp is sat there, waiting for techy dude to come and have alook at it. No worries there.

My laptop (not this one), the workhorse for my other side of stuff....
last night - the hard drive stopped working!!! FFS. (after 6 years of faithful service)

So .... I now left with 2 computers,,,,ffs,,lololol

Yeah i believe it! - that is why I've got lots of computers, lots of hard drives, and lots of backups!

I don't think my nationality had anything to do with it...