Donating Some Hive to Indonesian Disaster Care

in OCD3 years ago

When it rains, it pours.

figuratively speaking and literally speaking.

Screenshot_20210118 Klik untuk donasi  ARMY Indonesia Peduli Bencana.png

As of January 2021, Indonesia hits by multiple natural disasters. From earthquake, flood, to volcanic eruption on top of coronavirus. 2021 sure knows how to make it more surprising than 2020.

Here's some coverage from the media about multitple disasters in Indonesia :

The closest news that I know about one of this disaster coverage is my mother's friend who lives in the affected area. Her friend updated the situation almost everyday in the group, from the house situation to the public kitchen. Here's a picture that is shared by her friend in her neighborhood public kitchen.

image.png

I found this fund raising via Kitabisa.com, an indonesian go-fund me like site. Thus far, there are plenty NGO-s and public figure opening a donation but this one is the first one I found.

Here's the process of my donation to the site. It was pretty straight-forward and easy.

mac_screenshote646015b.jpg

image.png
image.png

I donated around 14 HIVE which is equal to 28000.Since the donation is pretty easy and straight-forward, any funds generated from this post even as low as 1$ will go directly to the cause. I will also add some from my own pocket as soon as this post payout finish and will write about it again.

My thoughts and prayers to the family affected. Hopefully this natural disasters and this pandemic will be over soon.

Any earning from this post will go directly to any ongoing Indonesian Disaster Care raising fund.

~ Mac

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Sent you some Hive. Solidarity mac. For Indonesia.

Thank you Kim. will update you once this post reached its payout.

14 Hive equals to 28k Indonesian Rupiah? No bad feeling, the value of 1 Rp is very less!

Anyway, good to know that you are donating for the affected people. If you give permission, I can send you a little Hives, which you can use for the donation purpose. Let me know plz.

yes indeed! 14 hive is actually only this much 26,625

image.png

image.png

So I actually added more to it. Any hive is appreciated and please include a memo : IND

Is the cost of living in Indonesia also less? To be frank, with 1.88 USD, nothing much can be done. However, 26,000 seems a big amount.

I have sent a tiny amount :)

The cost of living depends from one family to another. The minimum wages also depends from each provinces to another. Where I currently live, the minimum wage as of 2021 is 2,654.095,88. but in the past, I live in a city with minimum wage of 1,903,500 . For that area affected the minimum wage is 2,800,00/month. Generally, the higher the minimum wage, the more expensive things are.

Also, thank you donation received. I will distribute it once this post reached its payout.

It is in your court now :)

Aku salah satu army Indonesia