On Becoming 24

in OCD3 years ago

Time flies.

This time last year I was broke, miserable, and was recovering from constant daily anxiety. I woke up to my birthday feeling unhappy about my situation. I was 23, didn't finish college yet, and all the above factors I mentioned. Everything was straight up miserable.

A year later, I woke up on my birthday feeling happy- the first time in years that I felt this way.

untitled.gif

Throughout 23, I started going out from my comfort zone. I started socializing a bit more, opening myself up to more opportunities, being more confident about my skills and venturing on a crazy journey, building a business.

Who would have thought that I am closed to one of my dreams!

I wanted to have a cafe, a bakery, also a b2b service. Now, I am one more step closer to my own bakery. I started bootstrapping late last month and now I got 2 customers already. I know it's small but it's something 😄

I also made new acquaintances and friends this year from a mutual interest, nootropics. I finally had the courage to meet different kinds of crowd. I also finally had the courage letting go the toxic people in my life.

I finally had the courage to say no to toxic friends, family, and things that waste my time.

I also learned to take life a bit less seriously too.I choose to focus on myself, seek adventure, and enjoy this ride called life.

untitled.gif

I also don't care what people say about me, my background, or family anymore. I simply put up a huge I don't give a fuck sign. It's my life and I get to spend how I want it to be.

untitled.gif

Throughout 23, I also learned to take more responsibility of my actions instead of running away from my problems. Now, I have less problem and less worry.

And finally, I would like to thank my hive family.

untitled.gif

It's almost my 4th year here and I really would love to say thank you for everyone who has been supporting me. I joined when I was recently turning 20 and since then, I never look back to my job my main job as a tutor and translator. I went freelancing full time and remote working, it was the best decision I made. Back then, I was doing 70% freelancing and 30% hive but since I joined @ocd team, my life is 80% hive and 20% freelancing. Perhaps I don't say this enough but I am always grateful to be part of the team since 2017. So thank you everyone, hive and @ocd team.

And now, my final wish and hope; I hope throughout this 24, I can expand my business and finally finish my first pc master race build 😂 so I can start streaming.


Mac is a freelance writer based in South East Asia. She specializes in Technology, Management, Productivity, Minimalism, How-to Articles, Reviews, Travel, Food and Lifestyle. Other than those, she dabbles in other various interests, including cryptocurrency and art. If not writing, she can be found cooking or coding.
Sort:  

happy birthday girl!!! Glad to know you through OCD ^.^

Thank you so much !! it's the same with me. I am glad to have known you from OCD.

untitled.gif

Thank you so much !! I don't know where you get all those cool gifs 😁 your GIF is always extra

untitled.gif

😊

Happy 2️⃣4️⃣ birthday and many, many more! @macchiato

Happy bday! I remember when you were the youngest on the OCD team!

Thanks Acid 😄 I can't believe it has been that long

 3 years ago (edited) 

Happy Birthday dear @macchiata!! I am so happy for you for being one step closer to your goals, good for you. 🙂

I’ve always appreciated you and how patient your are with us OCD team newbies and how you gently correct us when we make a mistake. You are always there reminding me I’m not doing as bad of a job as I may think. 😂

Enjoy your special day and may you wake up every year feeling this way. Much love and blessings your way ~ 😘🥳

Thank you so much @crosheille! There's always first time for everything 😄 glad to know that I was able to help.

 3 years ago  

Of course! 😘

Happy Birthday! :)

Reached level 24, where are you going to spend your stat points?

😀 tbh still thinking how to spend it

wohhoooo someone is getting wiser it seems.
hapyy birthday Cem. all the best for your and your every journey.
when this pandemic settle, maybe you can open one in Bali, and take crypto as payment. who knows you will meet more hivian from all over the world coming to your bakery.
I will be one among those : )

Not a bad idea at all 🤣 btw when can I start traveling to Bali again? what are the procedures to visit Bali these day?

it seems depends on what you are traveling by. I think it at least needs a rapid test for traveling. the down side is that some tourist spot are still closed, so there has not been many places to visit. the good side, its not so crowded. :)

HB coro coro girl, was funny to hear you speaking Spanish and saying Margaritean words (I live on an island called Margarita on Venezuela), hope you have a great day and looking forward to play skribbl again. ❤️

(Your Spanish is really good, tbh)

Let me know when you want to play skribb! I still don't know what is corocoro😁 where I live coro means sewer rat xD

lol, corocoro is a fish, specifically this one:

image.png

Happy Birthday Mac! May all your dreams come true! Cheers! 😊

Thank you so much @storiesoferne have a great day!

Happy birthday dear... I wish you more greater heights as you grow. I also wish you more happiness.

Stay happy... Cheers

Thank you @bhoa have a great day!

Happy Birthday, Mac!

Thank you so much

untitled.gif

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh wow...Happy birthday dear Mac
untitled.gif