You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unbelievable Surprise Thanks Hive : Bought A New Laptop

in OCD3 years ago

It can play games, a few and I tried yesterday! I played Bully scholarship edition. Also, This year may not be the right time to purchase a new PC/laptop. Prices are not reasonable and astronomical. Might as well wait a little bit more then buy a really good one unless you need it ASAP like I do. I am probably way lazier than you are and I find windows is not lazy friendly LOL it's like I have to click so many buttons before I can do stuff, like navigating the security update and the system. Maybe I am just not used to it which can be another reason why I have a difficult time using windows.

Sort:  

Right on! I think that you're correct about not being the right time to purchase given all the supply and shipping issues around the world. I shall wait. I stuck with windows because I needed it for some specialized software. So, I got used to it. I even used a Mac some years ago, but then switched back to Windows. They have adopted some good design practices that I think make the modern version of windows way more streamlined for graphic design, video editing, data analysis, and so forth. But it sounds that you like more technical control at your fingertips, so Linux is more suitable. I once compared the Mac to a luxury jet plane with fancy leather and wood, but gives you little control. I think of Windows as a jet fighter plane, which rumbles and shakes like crazy, but gives you control. To me, Linux is a UFO. 👽