STEEMIT VS TWITTER

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Both social media are actually incomparable. Twitter is a like an stream of ideas that flows incessantly that keeps you mind rather distracted. It never stops and when you refresh twitter provides you with sometimes novel/old information. Meanwhile, steemit flows but you can control the stream. My stream on twitter is much worse than what I have on steemit.

image.png
Photo by Merakist on Unsplash

Twitter is quick junk food ideas meanwhile steemit is not. Sure you can write 140 characters but that is too wasteful not to explain your grand ideas further. So, reading on steemit will take a bit more comprehension and thinking than on twitter.

This morning is my first day implementing my routine and schedule. I realized that I am borderline twitter addict because that is the first thing I reached in the morning before I do anything else for the last couple of months. This routine would go like, I checked my phone, login to twitter and information started flowing like crazy. Soon before I did anything else, my mind is already corrupted with fear-mongering news and witnessing vile parts of human nature. Then, it corrupts my brain to even think about anything else.

Meanwhile this morning, I opened my steemit account and all I saw were bunch of travel posts, art and crypto news/opinion. Strangely, my mood reacted more positively towards these information than the fear-mongering news on twitter. I read a how to guide/using twitter more productive here, https://zenhabits.net/a-minimalists-guide-to-using-twitter-simply-productively-and-funly/ and it has helped me to re-think about my twitter habit. It's very safe to say that, my experience on steemit is far more better than I have on twitter.

Twitter lets you be rather anonymous 80%, Steemit lets you too but everything you've written can not be altered. So, it's part of your proof of brain. Meanwhile, you can purge twitter in a day and your tweets will be gone. So, whenever I write on steemit, I at least put some thoughts to what I think and what I am about to say. I kind of have a flinch to open twitter again even at the moment of writing this but sanity prevails. I am doing twitter detoxing and start injecting myself with other addiction, which is steemit.

Sort:  

I said this between short post vs. long good post

On one occasion I thought if steemit was favored by researchers, lecturers, doctors, lawyers and other professions, surely we would see a variety of researches and brilliant ideas. Among the communities that are currently being the focus of the Steemit, there hasn't been a single community formed from the circle that I mentioned earlier. All are still talking about passion, things we enjoy (including me), downvote war and a number of other insanities.

If we see Twitter with its limitations, it is impossible to be able to decipher scientific thinking with a good research framework. And steemit should be more than that. In my sanity right now, I am still grateful for my involvement in Steemit because it has become a forum for my writing, even though my language is not yet interesting, but as one of @paulag said, consistency is one factor to become a bloggers. Very appreciate and agree with what you said here. Blessing

!ENGAGE 20



@khaimi you have received 20 ENGAGE from @macchiata!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Very well said. It's best to start the day on your own terms, sticking to your own routine. I usually do a little workout and think about my day when stretching.

!ENGAGE 20

:D yeah sticking to routine is already challenging.



@bagofincome you have received 20 ENGAGE from @macchiata!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!