Expedition to the Gothama Tapo forest in Rajagiriya with the intention of liberating the mind in Sri Lanka..

in OCD4 years ago

Hello Wonderful Steem Community,

How are you all? I believe you're working hard on steem blockchain because within last few days we faced big troubles our community. Don't understand bad lier about our community. So worst things happened to us. However our fellow steemians try to protect our steem blockchain through their hardest effort. It's ok. I don't try to mentioned more about it here. About ten years ago I worked in the Colombo district, but I couldn't find a better place to live in the capital city of Sri Lanka. Our capital city was a concrete jungle, so there was no place for relaxation. Recently, however, some changes have been made, such as parks for children to enjoy. With the busyness of our work life, there should be a special place to free the mind. When I finally arrived in my home town, I found out about this place.

1583148948709_adobe.jpg

The Gotham Tapovana is located on Kalapaluwawa road from Colombo to Rajagiriya. It is very easy to find and is a great place to free yourself if your mind is in trouble. I say this because of my experience.

1583149099446_adobe.jpg

Once I entered the meditation center, I could see a beautiful lake. Inside it was a magnificent sight to our eyes, and a statue of Buddha was placed in a shaded space with shade. Although we were not able to get there, it was very pleasant to watch. It also had other designs that resembled South Korean architecture. For example, carvings of dragons were seen. The dragons, which have become an integral part of South Korean architecture, were discovered on the Steam platform. This was a fairly recent site, and it was hard to believe that it was located near the capital.

1583149731723_adobe.jpg

Our friends and I walked into the meditation center, observing the beauty of the surroundings. I could see a gold-plated Buddha statue open on a few stones. I got close to it. I have learned from experience that it is a meditative posture of the Buddha.

1583149527406_adobe.jpg

One of the roots of the old tree near the Buddha statue was clearly visible. And you can see that in this photo. This is kind of an amazing design. Anyway, any one of the roots of this tree could count. It had opened a very clear path. If you ever come to this place, you will be amazed at the amazing scenery here.

1583149896116_adobe.jpg

When I looked down the stairs between the roots of this old nuga tree, I was confused. However, how creative are the contributions made by nature? My heart was thrilled when I saw the roots of this ancient plant in the middle of the staircase.

1583150112818_adobe.jpg

I must state that all the photos were edited due to the darkness in the area. Otherwise you will not be able to see the pictures clearly. Also, you will not be able to understand the meditation center.

1583150355661_adobe.jpg

Walking down the stairs that were among the roots of the old plant, we saw a path. I was able to observe from a distance that the end of the statue was a Buddha statue. From my own experience, I can say it very clearly. The surrounding area was characterized by a small forest with old trees. But for me, I never photographed that zone. But when you see these photos you can clearly see the silence in this area.

1583150454041_adobe.jpg

All of my friends and all of us quietly and slowly entered the Buddha shrine. You can clearly see that there is a Buddha statue with a gold fence in the inner zone. The entrance hall is like a modern building. Having visited Anuradhapura, I could not see the ancient architectural features of this place. But it should be clearly stated that the staircase and the moonstone lamp are of very old Polonnaruwa age. The craftsmen had sculptures very clearly.

1583150572026_adobe.jpg

Inside the shrine room we could see the darkness in the surrounding area. I did not forget to photograph it in the middle of the dark or in the middle. However, the image of the Buddha statue is not clear to you, so I wanted to show that this image is bright. But I admit that is not so clear. Sorry. Due to the darkness around me I can't show the scene.

1583150268435_adobe.jpg

Then we were able to see the Buddha statue which is similar to the Samadhi Buddha statue shown earlier. It is one of the latest Buddha statues. Both of these statues are clearly visible in the Buddha's eyes, but I don't understand the meaning of it.

1583149238171_adobe.jpg

Then we see the statue of the most recent Buddha statue. In my experience this is the most recent creation. Because the color of the robes in the Buddha statue is dark red. It features the same shape as the body used by the present monks. Even the calm posture of the Buddha statue is very clear. You can clearly see the Buddha being very calm. It can also be clearly understood that the meditative posture is free. After spent two hours there we leaved best relaxation place.Thanks for watching.

Sort:  

Shared on Twitter for #posh initiative.

all the best and great post :)

@tipu curate

Thank you very much :)

Posted using Partiko Android