You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up Wednesday: Boobs, books, bikes and flights

in OCD3 years ago

Came for the boobs, stayed for the books.

I've been recommended that Riftwar thing often enough. Never got to it, though. I had too much fantasy at some point and I kind of strayed away from that path.

I'm considering a new bike myself since I am in the middle of changing locations and it's low hill country around here.

Also, planning something worth mentioning in The Pew but perhaps not this week. It's machete week now. Actually, I was considering learning wielding a scythe.

Sort:  

Lol...Been a while since I did a clickbait title...Today was the day to break the drought. 😁

I won't recommend the Riftwar Saga as you are probably sick of hearing about it but, it's good and I recommend it. Lol.

I'm not sure about the bike thing...I have a tendancy to want to be good at things I endeavour to do and with down hill biking that tends to mean a lot of crashing prior to the getting good part happens. We'll see. The research won't hurt too much though.

I'm intrigued about the PEW content. Archery maybe? I'll be patient and look out for it. Also, who doesn't want to know how to effectively wield a scythe. Works for the grim reaper so why not others? 🤣

Works for the grim reaper so why not others?

Got a rusty one. I also have this hoodie thing but it stops short around waist level.

Lol...Well, I'd roll with it regardless. Sure, the robe is a bit short, but the overall effect could still be good.