You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing tall to falling

in OCD3 years ago

When I met her at the Steem meetup in Tampere a year and a half ago, I noticed that she had a certain quality to her behavior that implies powers of observation and a tendency to withhold conclusions. I tried to amuse her like I find it fun to amuse small children. Her mother generally found what I said funnier than Smallsteps did although my comments weren't obviously over the head of someone her age. (For one thing, I was commenting on the tendency of a certain energetic young man who was part of our group to eat prodigious amounts of food.)

Sort:  

She is very observant and curious. She is quiet around people and I try to get her to interact more with strangers, as it will teach her a lot about people, but it really is small steps. As soon as it is just us - the flood of conversation starts.

That boy can eat.

Yes, the boy can and will eat. :)

When he reaches middle age he's likely going to have begin to watch what and how much he eats. :)