My Self Portrait. A new journey starts on HIVE.

in OCD2 years ago

Hi, my dear friends.

How are you?

This is my second post on this platform. And before I start talking about this post. I'd like to thank everyone for being so much supportive. I really didn't expect that.

After submitting my introduction post, I thought I didn't have any followers, I'm completely new here, and no one knows me. Also, I wasn't sure how other people going to treat me here as I'm a newbie. I waited a whole day after submitting the post just to see that at least 1 person welcomed me. I was losing hope. Then the thought occurred in my mind have I made any mistakes? I then checked other people's introduction posts and found out that most of them used the tag #introduceyourself. I don't know if it was because of the tag or something else. But, after editing my post and adding that specific tag, I was getting comments and likes from other people. The number of people commenting there increased a lot by the next 24 hours and the votes were unbelievable. THIS IS AND WILL BE THE BIGGEST INSPIRATION OF MY LIFE. To see that many people complimented my post, advising me about using hive properly, welcoming me and also telling me to contact them if I ever have any problem. What more can someone expect from some unknown people while being on a completely new platform? I am and will be, always grateful to you all my dear friends. Even yesterday I got supportive comments and votes from people. Thanks a lot, everyone.

Today, I've brought you another one of my self-portraits. I normally use pencils and coloured pencils to draw as I don't have much idea or the skill to draw with other tools. I first draw the structure of the drawing using a pencil and then use coloured pencils and charcoal to complete the sketch. But, in this one, I only used coloured pencils to complete it. Drawing without a structure was hard but I think I got pretty close.

IMG20220725235406.jpg

To draw the lips I had to practice a lot. Here is some example.

297153446_797012631470436_6397590506558419076_n.jpg

297365718_428829799282194_1401152425773638494_n.jpg

Whenever I'm drawing, I always put my 100% concentration on my work. This one was a tricky job to do and while doing it I almost forgot to take shots of the steps.

IMG20220725235400.jpg

After completing it I thought about drawing a simple frame around it and that's how I captured the final step.

IMG_20220808_212200.jpg

After joining hive and exploring the site a little bit, I've seen so many amazing artworks that now I feel like I'm just a child in front of their work and skill. This thing encouraged me a lot, if they can I can too. I'm now practising more than ever to sharpen my skills. Maybe one day, sooner or later I'll also be able to draw realistic art like them.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Hope you liked it. Have a good day sir/mam/friend.

Sort:  

Congratulations @martina-sigulin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This looks so amazing. It took you no little time to come up with this beautiful design

Am sure you will enjoy your stay here if you remain focused and motivated.

Welcome again and again to hive

Thank you. These compliments really help to increase my inspiration level.

Am happy it did. Fire on

Kind of envy you for the talent. I have tried a similar drawing, but you don't want to know what's happened :) Well done.

I see you're new on Hive, so let me drop you a few suggestions to help you navigate better on our platform.

We have different communities on Hive and we're encouraging users to post in the right community based on the topic of the post. This post for example would fit better in Sketchbook community.

OCD is for topics that don't fit in any other community and should be used when you don't find a niche community for your post.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Sorry, as someone new I didn't know about that fact. I'll share my next drawings in the sketchbook. Thanks a lot for the advice and tips.

This is a good-looking portrait that you have just shared and nice seeing the great look.

Thanks a lot for the comment friend. Glad to know that you liked my work. Means a lot.

Woaaah! This is real talent! I love it!

Thanks a lot. It means a lot for me.

Good to see that someone joined with a previous idea about it and not abusing it. As a newbie, you have a lot more to learn. I've read both of your posts and saw that everyone had given you almost all the advice you need to know. I'm happy to see that you got the main idea of sharing content in the hive. I'm sure you'll be able to make some good friends here soon. Just keep up the good work.

Also learn the markdown codes. They'll help you to design your article and make it look better. It's a kind of makeup for your presentation. You can try this post to learn markdown codes. Good luck on the hive.

Enjoy the tip.

@tipu curate 6