Sort:  

Thats a good question; I dont see the Dutch government going through test and not really thinking how to allow spending social time outdoors in a pleasurable way. Theme parks are allowed to be open, but carnaval (the oldfashioned street entertainment like one can get in theme parks but then around the corner) are not allowed, even when they have solid plans how to go about the social distancing. Outdoor festivals: Well, they are banned for the season :((((( While they could test with this. Like they could've done with the demonstrations done in Amsterdam. Most people I know tell me: Ed, you shall accept all of this. When I told my father: "Well, I dont have to accept the Dutch government!", he told me: "Well, you do". When I repeated my statement, he said: "Well, I need to think about what you are saying". Guess I need to be prepared to leave the country that I love for many reasons. That said, not sure what other country would fit more my believes. Maybe I shall take a look at Sweden. Lots and lots of countryside and nature and likely one can live life in more freedom, also because the Swedish government have less strict rules around Corona. Not sure yet...