Sort:  

I think that if there is one sister chain, there will be 5.

Please be wrong.

Ego is not a tool that encourages collaboration and community and memory is always selective. "I can do it better" is a constant on Steem, and so far, there has been little evidence anyone who has said it, has been right.

I'd hope that the witnesses can agree on a single model and co-operate in making it happen. There's a lot of history there. If push really came to shove, I'd follow Splinterlands.
(Of course that's not to say I'd insta-dump my stake on any other forks.)

I hope so too. I don't enjoy any of this nonsense.

I agree, that may be a bridge too far. Regardless of their stake, I don't think people who turned their back on the community chasing favor from Justin will fare very well on a new chain, so the problem will take care of itself anyhow.

We don't need more ugly. We need neat. Clean, precise. We start purging accounts, you could make the argument that those who've inflamed tensions with fiery rhetoric, (necessitating the fork) should be on the chopping block too.
Anyone who showed too much or too little support for Justin gets left behind.
Terrible idea.

They will have enough issues culturally repairing their reputation if they decided to give it a go on the new chain. That is what I meant.

I understood what you were getting at and absolutely agree. We all move over, everyone's stake stays intact. Those who find themselves unpopular on the sister chain can either wait for the water to pass under the bridge, or sell up and keep the value of their investment.