You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inexperienced internet clowns

in OCD4 years ago

I often wonder if perhaps not wanting to look back on past behaviours and mindsets with shame puts the brakes on our personal development.
Whenever I look back and shudder at who I was I take time to reflect on how grateful I am to no longer be that guy.
As much as it pains me to face a future where I'm ashamed of now (maybe even this comment), I think any future me will be more genuinely me than I am.
Otherwise, what would be the point?

Sort:  

I think any future me will be more genuinely me than I am.

This is maturing - discovering more about ourselves and dropping the automatic responses learned from childhood. I think we have created a digital world where we can be protected from growing up - and most will never know what they are missing.

Otherwise, what would be the point?

Good question.