My life as a Farmer - a short update

in OCD8 months ago

IMG_5199.JPG

The past 9 months of my life has been a rough but worthwhile experience for me, it was stressful because I wasn't prepared for what was coming but I'm happy that I could write something that I could come back and read, it's all about creating memories.

I'm an Agricultural student of the University of Nigeria, currently in my 500lvl, lol, can't believe I just said that but yeah it's true.... I have spent 6 years instead because of incessant strike and covid of course.

When the year started, I was in 400lvl, which involves an intensive training, of Animal science,Crop Science, Agricultural Extension and more....

The most interesting part of my IT has to be socializing with people in my department and faculty, I had real fun with these people, creating a life long memories to look back to.

IMG_5466.JPG

1695944947227.jpg

I can grow a farm of tomatoes, maize, watermelon, cassava from scratch, thanks to our supervisors and coordinators.

IMG_7101.jpeg

IMG_5202.JPG

We also had the opportunity to visit farmers in our locality, and discuss with them the effects of climate change and deforestation, better ways to make use of fertilizers and manure.

1695945483626.jpg

1695944977618.jpg

I honestly really didn't want to have anything to do with agriculture but years down the line, all I can say is that I'm grateful. I don't have to start looking for job opportunities to earn some money after graduation,lol, and that's my biggest flex,yeah.

Generally, try to love everything you do, adjust to every situation you find yourself in and everything will fall into place.