My Comforter - Mother's Love

in OCD3 years ago

20210423_171720.jpg

From my animal series, I present to you my new art work of two chimpanzees - mother and child - which I entitled "my comforter".

Apart from humans, animals also posses the ability of taking good care of their babies and protecting them against intruders; especially the ones from the Ape family. That is depicted in this drawing.

Keeping the baby healthy and happy is the greatest desire and of a mother. When the baby is happy, the mother will definitely be too and she will have peace of mind.

The love a mother has to her baby is innumerable that she could stay awake overnight just to see her baby is sound.

Shout out to all the great mothers around the world.

Reference photo source

In this drawing, I made use of simple lines that goes various directions and yet coming together to build my forms. I did it with a blue pen on a needlepoint paper. My steps are below:

PhotoGrid_1619195520101.jpg

PhotoGrid_1619195530235.jpg

20210423_171720.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

The motherly love been shown here made me remember how my mother do take care of me anytime i feel weak. Great work from you boss

Thank you bro.

No wonders you like to draw apes, you are amazing at it!

Ahahaha!😅...yeah!