You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horribly Scary Dolls at the Museum of Childhood - Edinburgh, Scotland

in OCD • 4 years ago

Woo! Really scary those dolls! I wouldn't want to wake up in the middle of the night and see one of those in my room! 😱 By the way I didn't understand why they have a picture of those black kids in a horrible doll store? I remember that my grandmother had some big dolls with porcelain heads and they had a terrifying expression, when we visited her those dolls hypnotized me! 😂

Sort:  

I can't remember what the picture was all about. I was too focused on all of the weirdness. haha! My grandmother used to also collect porcelain dolls. I guess it must have been popular with the older generation. haha!

When I would go stay the night at her house, the dolls would be in the guest room where I slept. At night time, lightning would strike, and I would be laying in bed and see all of their eyes staring at me. 🤣