You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The token

in OCD4 years ago

Difficult moments come in life at some point. Despite all of these happenings around you, you still have the courage to put up a contest and give out some cash wow! I lost a friend few years ago who was like a family member and I couldn't sleep nor do anything for a very long time, sometimes I sit and cry, we had dreams and how the future will be, I remember one time we went to a birthday party and came back around 10pm it was pretty late for young girls at our age to be out that late and she was drunk I had to carry her at the back and take her to her room just so the parents won't see us, we followed the back door entered the room quietly and went to her room. Few minutes later her little brother came and said her mom and dad wants to see us at the parlour😂😂 on getting there my dad and mom were also there waiting for us😂😂😂. That was the worst night of our lives. She died after a year from a brief illness. Sorry for your lost my friend, and to your sister tell her to be strong. Losing also a cat that lived with you for 22 years is something. I am just 3 years older than Merlin. Sorry for all the sad moments be strong!

Sort:  

I contemplated not doing the #weekend-engagement topic this last week but felt it would bring a little respite from the feelings of sadness. It was good to see so many entries and I got a few laughs.

We all deal with loss differently; I don't think there's a right way or wrong way to do it. We are coping as best we can here and are working towards sending dad off with respect.