Hey Hive, I am Mike! Why don't you stop by and say hello?

in OCD4 years ago

Hello crypto lovers - I am Mike 😁

20200703_15530102.jpeg

July 3rd 2020 @mikeyounikly

Hey you,

My name is @mikeyounikly, aka Mike, it’s a pleasure to meet you!

So who am I? I live in Vienna, but am originally from Germany. If you ask me where I come from exactly, I will tell you that I have no damn idea, because I`ve moved 37 times, lived in 5 countries, visited plenty more and still only speak two languages - German and English.

Yeah, a shame. I’ve tried to learn French several times and stopped frustrated at the way they say 92 and the way they don’t say half of their words. Sorry to all french people here, it still sounds beautiful when I listen to it. 🤓

My passion is searching for unusual, extraordinary and weird places, which is filling both my busy online and offline life. Coming from a strong hospitality background, I am fascinated by weird and unusual hotels, such as igloos, capsules on a cliff, underwater rooms and such, and I collect and present them on my page younikly.com.

I want to inspire you to stay away from mass tourism and boring all-inclusive resorts, and invite you to enter the realm of high quality and sustainable way of traveling, where you can indulge into the environment and have an experience that touches your soul and enriches your mind. Something that you will tell your friends about in every single detail because it is so interesting. Especially after the current crisis we have the chance (and need) to change to a sustainable and eco friendly tourism, so this is where you find ideas for it - and trust me, it is way more fun than the usual commercial tourism! ✈️

Recently I’ve also started my Vlog series (which is currently in production and you will see the first videos later this summer), where I’ll take you to those weird places, so you have the chance to learn about them and make up your mind if you want to make this experience yourself as well or gift this to friends and family!

Furthermore I am also content creator for Viennese movie production companies, where I visit exciting video productions and create entertaining Behind-the-scenes videos, where you can take a close look at how stunning visuals are being produced and action is created! I will share the videos with you here as soon as the next project is finished.

Long story short, I am looking forward to brighten up your day with my articles about unusual travel ideas, weird places, random discoveries and to make you say ‘Wow” with my Vlogs and BTS videos! 🔥

And why did I come here? Well, honestly, the internet is overcrowded and I was searching for a community of open-minded and interesting people, where we can share ideas and valuable content. And since you are reading this, I know that you are exactly the person I was looking for, and I am happy we are in touch now!

I stumbled across the event of @cryptobrunch by @manncpt and @mammasitta and wanted to see what it is about - which convinced me completely of joining this vibrant community, so here I am! I also enjoy the fact that great content is rewarded, unlike on other media platforms. As I have lots of ideas and big plans for my projects to enhance the user experience, I will use all revenue here to develop my projects further & to make the way of booking unusual hotel experiences easier and more accessible for everyone. But that needs plenty of resources so i start saving and investing as we speak!

Happy that I met @subversivaktiv, @schmidi, @heryanna, @laurenluftballon, @doktorkarate, @ashleymcmeow, @johannesboldt

Looking forward to meet the other Viennese Cryptobloggers: @reishi, @paras2, @vikisecrets, @siamcat, @reconnectnature, @stayoutoftherz, @mundharmonika

If you are interested in my projects or getting in touch for any reason, then here are some links:

Unusual and weird Hotels: https://younikly.com
Insta: @mikeyounikly
email: [email protected]
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl5Ytmo-lhL83i3LFle4DPg (Content currently in production as mentioned)

Happy to hear from you! Enjoy your day!

Mike

Sort:  

So so nice meeting you and thanks for becoming an important part of our community! Such pleasure! Can’t wait to read more from you 🌺

That was definitely a great meetup and thank you for your patience with all newbies 😂 really amazing

more than welcome. we need to grow our community with lots of patience indeed :)

Very interesting article, and Welcome to the crypto blogging community! 💪 If I understand it right, you've created your own booking engine? 😎

Thanks Johannes! You are right, you can search and book the hotels on my page!. The only difference is that at the moment the booking will be done through booking.com or other affiliate pages, but i am working on a direct booking engine. But this will need more ressources and time until it is finished. Then you can book directly! 😃

Herzlich willkommen auf Hive!
Bin schon gespannt auf Deine Posts!

Danke dir, das freut mich 😄

Hey, warm welcome to hive! it's interesting that you post on OCD first. Did you learn about this project and community {OCD} during the meetup too?

Anyway, looking forward to your travel content ! you might want to check haveyoubeenhere community as well. I do think that'll suit your nice. Have a great day!

Thank you macchiata! Yes i have learned about it at the meetup and we discussed it, but of course i still want to learn more about it so i am still gathering information. If you have some useful posts for me i am happy to see them!

I have already downloaded haveyoubeenhere and i will start to fill it with my past travel experiences in the following days and weeks. Got many nice spots that can be added

Oh that's amazing to hear ! OCD does a daily compilation post and you can follow @ocd to see it. There's also @ocdb, a curation delegation with daily returns. But here's a useful post you can read about these things :

Looking forward to see your travel experiences. Cheers!

Awesome, thank you very much! i will check that out!

Welcome to the Hive Austria Community! Link in my bio. 😎

Thank you for the great meetup, looking forward to the next one 😁

Welcome to the crypto world. You are invited to join our next brunch 12.07 @mammasitta! 😙

Oh yes, that sounds great! I have noted it in my planner 👍

Welcome to the Hive Michael! 😃

Thank you, much appreciated! 😄

Hi mike! Welcome to hive!😊

Thank you very much Rowee 😄

Welcome Michael, greetings from Brussels! 🤠

Thank you Jean, happy to be here! Greetings from sunny Vienna 😄

So coooooool! Welcome to the community :-) Let‘s go!!!

Thank you Schmidi 😁

So what are your goals here?

Most of all i want to gain deeper inside into the crypto world, because i am sure that decentralized communities are the future of the internet for many reasons. And of course i want to see some great content and be able to spread content as well.

Hihooo Mike,

willkommen und gleich nen !BEER dazu.

BEER ist immer gut, in real life und hier noch mehr 😁 Merci

Schau gern mal mit einem Post bei dem #BeerSaturday vorbei

Gerne, schau ich mir an!

Welcome to Hive! 😊❤🤗

I am inviting you also to join our community here. A group that is dedicated to study the words of God through the teachings of brother Eli Soriano. Ask Brother Eli, the Bible will answer! Check the link below
👇👇👇
https://peakd.com/c/hive-182074/created

Welcome to the Hive Blockchain ecosystem! We delegated 75HP to you. 😘

Thank you so much! That is amazing!!😁


Hey @mikeyounikly, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Welcome mikeyounikly!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Already downloaded and used 😁👍

Congratulations @mikeyounikly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive! Anyway, I miss so much @simcat for now :) long time no talking with her

Thank you! 😀

We miss @siamcat, too! 😙

Welcome to Hive

Thanks Taraz, nice to be here 😁

Welcome! The content you want to share here sounds very interesting

Thank you very much! Yes i hope you will like it :)