Smoke photography - colorful smoke

in OCD4 years ago

Hello people! Yesterday I organized some event of few my best friends, made some bbq because we haven't seen for a month. While I was making bbq I came up with idea for photo, smoke photography. One of my friends is using vaper which gives a lot of smoke, too bad it was day so I had to do my best isolating smoke in that environment. I'm talking about first photo, as you can see, we were outside. I can't believe about that smoke colors, I didn't put any color there, just pulled up in post from RAW photo.

Same on the other ones, my girlfriend was smoking ordinary cigarette. In RAW I just changed warmth and that's it. They came up really beautiful. You probably know how I did this but I will tell you again, for someone who don't know. I just placed flash behind her to create silhouette of her and isolate smoke as best as I can. That's all, after that, there will be trial and errors of exposure settings. You need to find perfect exposure for this, I did after few shots. :)

Enjoy! :)

IMG_1324.jpg

IMG_1358.jpg

IMG_1346.jpg

IMG_1353.jpg

IMG_1351.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @qurator and @ackhoo very much! :)

Most welcome, @miroslavrc! :) I find the curling smoke fascinating too...

A woman who smokes… oh, horror!

I can't do anything about it, gotta accept it. :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Such an unhealthy habit, but the photos provide a bit of mystery. Cheers!

I mean, I have nothing against it, that's their choice. :)

Right, I understand. Smoking is not something I would think to take a picture of, but you've done it in a mysterious and elegant way that draws the viewer in. Nice!!

Thanks, I did my best. :)

Uhhhh this is so mesmerizing!

Thanks! :D

You are welcome!