Can Lucid Dreaming Lead To Self Help? And What Exactly Is it?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

images (90).jpeg
Source

I'm in a situation, I started to learn JavaScript from a YouTube link yesterday, it was as if nobody has ever made explaining JavaScript so easy, trust me I'm not a brainy, infact I have a unique learning process, but I could put all the pieces together word for word.

To be honest for the first time in the millionth time I've tried to learn java coding, none has worked for me like this tutorial, but I slept off, it was around 3am. So when I woke up, I was relaxed about my last nights experience, I could remember how the screen and codes all looked like,

I could even remember how the environment looked like, so I decided to continue the tutorial, that's how I began to scroll through my tabs for the site, I checked my history checked every where, I did not see one thing related to programming. I'm now asking myself, could I have been lucid dreaming?

Can someone actually get to the depth or height of lucid dreaming where one begins to teach the self? This is my situation right now.

I don't know.....

The definition of everything I experienced is actually similar to everything I read on Wikipedia.

Actually Lucid dreaming has being a psychological state that has been researched on for a long time, since 1992, symptoms of lucid dreaming have been said include but are not limited to

Awareness of the dream state (orientation)
Awareness of the capacity to make decisions
Awareness of memory functions
Awareness of self
Awareness of the dream environment
Awareness of the meaning of the dream
Awareness of concentration and focus (the subjective clarity of that state)
The dreamer is aware that they are dreaming
Objects disappear after waking
Physical laws need not apply in the dream
The dreamer has a clear memory of the waking world
You can read more here

Could I have initiated a Lucid dream? If so can I do it again? Is it controllable? How do these things relate? What is the connection? Can one master the self enough to be in control of their dreams and they manifest it in real life?

Does everything all just end in the dream and I'm over thinking? I have lot of questions actually.

Further research led me to finding this

A 2015 study showed that people who had practiced meditation for a long time tended to have more lucid dreams. Julian Mutz and Amir-Homayoun Javadi claimed that “Lucid dreaming is a hybrid state of consciousness with features of both waking and dreaming” in a review they published in Neuroscience of Consciousness[49] in 2017.
Mutz and Javadi found that during lucid dreaming, there is an increase in activity of the dorsolateral prefrontal cortex, the bilateral frontopolar prefrontal cortex, the precuneus, the inferior parietal lobules, and the supramarginal gyrus. All are brain functions related to higher cognitive functions including working memory, planning, and self-consciousness. The researchers also found that during a lucid dream, “levels of self-determination" were similar to those that people experienced during states of wakefulness. They also found that lucid dreamers can only control limited aspects of their dream at once.
Source

What's happening? Anyone?