FeedBack Initiative - My Hive experience

in OCD4 years ago

image.png

Imagen de Gerd Altmann en Pixabay

Saludos bienvenidos a mi blog, el día de hoy voy a escribir sobra la iniciativa de @votovzla y @theycallmedan. Esta idea me parece sumamente importante para comprender el comportamiento de las personas dentro de la plataforma, en mi caso llevo casi 2 meses siendo usuaria de Hive, por lo que tengo muy frescas todas las ideas y dudas que me surgieron al entrar; No todos los usuarios vienen de Steemit, o de redactar en painas similares, y creo que el inicio es un poco abrupto para los usuarios con cero prácticas como yo.

Welcome to my blog, today I want to write about the initiative of @votovzla and @theycallmedan. This idea seems extremely important to me to understand the behavior of people within the platform, in my case I've been a Hive user for almost 2 months, so I have very fresh all the ideas and doubts that came to me when I started; not all users come from Steemit, or from writing in similar pages, and I think that the beginning is a bit abrupt for users with zero practices like me.

Para responder a la pregunta ¿Qué mejoras le harías a Hive? Debo escribir un poco de mi experiencia: entre y conocí este blog gracias a @elpausero. Seguí las indicaciones para registrarme y listo, ya tenía una cuenta. Pero paso un mes desde que la cree, hasta que me atreví a escribir algo, y es que escuchaba de personas que cometían muchos errores en sus primeras publicaciones, y yo no quería ser parte de ellos.

To answer the question, what improvements would you make to Hive? I have to write a little bit of my experience, I joined and got to know this blog thanks to @elpausero. I followed the instructions to register and that was it, I already had an account. But a month passed since I created it, until I dared to write something, and that was because I heard about people who made a lot of mistakes in their first posts, and I didn't want to be part of them.

Por esto mi primera sugerencia es mejorar el FAQ, hacerlo mas accesible, ya que di con el por accidente, con opciones en español. Que abran nuevos posts y/o videos. Con pasos sencillos y detallados, como en los siguientes ejemplos:

For this the first suggestion is to improve the FAQ, to make it more accessible since I found it by accident, with options in Spanish. To create new posts and/or videos. With simple and detailed steps, as in the following examples:

  • ¿Como cambiar mi imagen de perfil? (no tienen idea de la frustración que me causo, no podía cargar ninguna foto, primero porque lo estaba intentando sin nada de HP, y segundo por la conexión a internet pesada del país, es más fácil hacerlo por la interface de PeakD; eso lo se ahora).
  • ¿Como poner un fondo a mi perfil?
  • Términos básicos dentro de la plataforma
  • ¿Cómo funcionan las comunidades?
  • ¿Cómo hacer mi primer post?
  • ¿Cómo cobrar, y retirar mis ganancias?
  • ¿Cómo reinvertir en la plataforma? ¿Y qué beneficios tiene?

  • How to change my profile picture (you have no idea of the frustration I got, I couldn't upload any pictures, first because I was trying to do it without any HP, and second because of the bad internet connection in the country, it's easier to do it through the PeakD interface; I know that now).
  • How to put a cover picture on my profile?
  • Basic terms used in the platform
  • How do communities work?
  • How do I make my first post?
  • How to claim, and withdraw my earnings?
  • How to re-invest in the platform, and what are the benefits?

image.png
Imagen de Joshua Miranda en Pixabay

Aquí quiero hacer un apartado porque ya hay personas que han posteado sobre estos temas, pero uno no los encuentra hasta haberse dado muchos golpes, pueden hacer vídeos propios o podrían usar vídeos o post de los mismos integrantes de Hive como @victoriabsb, y @geeklania. También podrían hacer una iniciativa de crear post explicando estos puntos, en diferentes idiomas, y los mejores estarian en la sección del FAQ, serán vistos por muchísimas personas y a la vez ayudaran.

Here I want to make a separate section because there are already people who have posted about these topics, but you can't find them until you have received many blows, they can make their own videos or they could use videos or post from the same members of Hive as @victoriabsb and @geeklania. They could also make an initiative to create posts explaining these points, in different languages and the best ones will be in the FAQ section, they will be seen by many people and at the same time they will help.

Después que supe de qué quería escribir. Me sugirieron buscar temas relacionados, usar los tags para ubicarlos más rápido y SORPRESA, parece que nadie escribía de lo que a mí me interesaba. (Eso entristece)

After I found out what I wanted to write about. I was suggested to look for related topics, use the tags to locate them faster and SURPRISE, it seems that nobody was writing about what I was interested in. (That made me sad)

Resulta que revisando post en comunidades grandes como Gems conseguí varios post con temas que son de mi interés, pero no tenían ningún tag relacionado al texto, incluso he conseguido temas cuyo único tag es #appreciator.

It turns out that reviewing posts in big communities like Gems I found several posts with topics that are of my interest, but they didn't have any tag related to the text, I even found topics which only had the tag #appreciator.

Ante este hallazgo, y preguntar bastante al respecto, me explicaron que debo procurar usar tags con actividad, porque de lo contrario nadie conseguirá mis publicaciones.

In view of this finding, and asking quite a lot about it, they explained to me that I must try to use tags with activity, because otherwise nobody will find my posts.

Evidenciando entonces el punto anterior del mal uso o, uso casi nulo pierden mucho del mercado y hace más difícil conseguirse.

Thus showing the previous point of misuse or, almost no use lose much of the market and make it more difficult to get.

image.png

Imagen de S. Hermann & F. Richter en Pixabay

Por ejemplo a mí me apasiona la coctelería y me gustaría leer sobre ella en inglés, francés, alemán, por lo mínimo ver las fotos de como se hacen las cosas en otras partes, pero los tags como: cocktails, bar, cócteles, discotecas, restaurantes, licores, están muertos, y cuando consigo buenos post sobre cócteles los tags son de la comunidad a la que pertenecen, fotografía, y ya.

For example I am passionate about cocktails and I would like to read about it in English , French, German, at least see the pictures of how things are done elsewhere, but the tags like: cocktails, bar, cocktails, discos, restaurants, liquors , are dead, and when I get good post about cocktails the tags are of the community to which they belong or photography, and so on.

Creo que desde que se inicia se deben sincerar las tendencias, he visto personas con otros intereses que piensa “mejor solo escribo recetas si es lo único que veo, y es lo que mas votan”. Eso no solventara la situación, hay muchas tendencias de mercado inexploradas. Y creo que se debe educar el buen uso de los tags desde el principio.

I think that since the beginning you have to be honest with the trends, I have seen people with other interests who think " I better only write recipes if that is all I see, and that is what most people vote for". That will not solve the situation, there are many unexplored market trends. And I believe that the good use of tags should be educated from the beginning

Pueden tener por ejemplo un tag madre como: food, drinks, turismo, economía, negocios, opinión. Y que estos permitan ir enlazando otros tags relacionados, así sera más fácil encontrarnos y hacer comunidad; Y si algún día quiero hacer un buen cóctel, o unas galletas pueda buscar alguna receta aquí en Hive, o buscar aluna opinión interesante sobre ciertos temas, y que no quede perdida en un mar de publicaciones.

You can have for example a mother tag like: food, drinks, tourism, economy, business, opinion. And that they allow to link other related tags, so it will be easier to find ourselves and make community, and if someday I want to make a good cocktail, or some cookies I can look for the recipe here in Hive, or look for the interesting opinion on certain topics, and not get lost in a sea of publications.

image.png
fuente: Imagen original de Pixabay

Finalmente, respecto a las preguntas ¿Cómo invitas a tus amigos a Hive? ¿Qué estrategia usas para invitarlos? No uso mucho las redes sociales, la mayoría de mis invitaciones son face to face, solo lo he recomendado a personas que creo que tienen el potencial de hacer vida y comunidad en el blog, a las que considero que nutrirían la plataforma y no solo lo vean como una manera de extraer dinero; Si es excelente hacer algo de dinero extra, pero yo principalmente lo veo más como una posibilidad para crear y compartir.

Finally, regarding the questions How do you invite your friends to Hive? What strategy do you use to invite them? I don't use social networks very much, most of my invitations are face to face or, I have only recommended it to people that I think have the potential to make life and community in their blog, who I think would nurture the platform and not just see it as a way to extract money; Yes it's great to make some extra money, but I mainly see it more as a possibility to create and share.

La estrategia suele ser una explicación uno a uno, muchas veces en sus casas, darle enlaces de algunos vídeos que ayuden a explicar mejor lo que yo no puedo , ayudarlos con sus dudas, realmente es un proceso muy personal en este punto, es llevar de la mano a la persona hasta que se sienta cómoda, si bien es un proceso que capta menos gente, es mi forma de asegurar que a las personas que yo invito se queden en la plataforma.

The strategy is usually a one to one explanation, many times in their homes, giving them links to some videos that help to explain better what I can't, helping them with their doubts, it's really a very personal process at this point, is to take the person by the hand until they feel comfortable, even though it's a process that captures less people, it's my way of making sure that the people I invite stay on the platform.

Banner by @fanyokami
image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mixbar.show! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Gracias por compartir tus dudas y aclarar algunas cosas

¡Saludos! Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme 😃