You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Read Curation Posts? Here's Why You Should.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this post and thanks for the mention.

It's a great idea to use curation posts as a reference if a Hiver is not sure where to start in finding good content.

It's also important like you mention as an individual user to self-curate - this simply means being active. For example, lately I've made a more active effort to comment on posts, even if all I've got to say is a few small words of encouragement or praise. It makes it worthwhile to see real human interaction on a post giving the creators the satisfaction that what they're doing is really being read or seen.

As a side note, I'm not sure what happened to people voting on comments. I vote on comments all the time and use it as a way to encourage engagement - yet since Steem, I see comment votes much less and even if they are replied to with a positive response.

It's a job in itself to be a user on Hive that encourages more engagement and to be authentic in that. Admittedly not all of us have the time to do this all the time.

Thanks for the curators and the curation trails to getting our posts out there into the greater sphere of influence! Thanks to us when we put in the effort and by our interaction create an engaging community that thrives!

Maybe you can provide more links in your post to other curation trails to follow for someone that might be a first timer on Hive?

Sort:  

I agree - I think we need to self curate and be active and not just expect comments on our posts without getting involved on this end ourselves, though sometimes we have to cut ourseles a break too - we can't be present all the time! I like the idea of mentioning other curation trails - it was remiss of me not too, and I might do this in a future post for sure! Thanks!!!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.