Powering up, yes we can!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I decided to power up again. Last week I bouthg hive with some fiat on bitrexx. It was a super easy process. Now I hadn't powered up that much previously, like 100 odd hive. But today I decided to throw a little more at it. I purchased and powered up, nearly doubling my hive stake! I wanted to get myself up to a dolphin level in as short as time as possible. Thankfully my posts lately seem to be going well and I am seeing some amazing curation at the same time.




This now brings my total stake to .....




But why power up? Hive has an incredibly bright future IMO and I want to be part of its success, I want to show my commitment to the platform by putting my money (all be it a small amount compared to @derangedvisions latest #pud, I mean this guy? ) But, I have a lot going on IRL, between kids starting college, secondary school, oh and the small matter of renovating a house, which seems to only eat money. Anyway, there are enough of these type of posts already done and to come.

image.png

This hasn't moved me to dolphin status just yet, hell I don't even know the threshold to get to dolphin, maybe it is more than I can power up at any one time. But as my alter ego moonjin says, invest when you can. Somehow I am still sitting on a 59 rep too but I really don't know how this actually works! I am also setting this post to 100% power up too as I want to achieve my dolphin status asap!