You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Crucial Publishing Mistakes Every Hive User Should Minimize

in OCD4 years ago

I've just done out my first tweet about a hive post! I think I'll try this more often!

Also formatting!!! I typically use HTML, I used to spend a lot more time formatting. Something I will have to pay more attention to.

Thanks for the helpful hints!

Sort:  

I've just done out my first tweet about a hive post! I think I'll try this more often!

Wow! Wonderful.

I observed there is a tight community on Twitter. We all have fun! Let's connect.

I typically use HTML, I used to spend a lot more time formatting

This will take you more time and effort especially if you are using a front-end. Markdown is easier once we learn the syntax. Have you tried it earlier?

I have used markdown, I don't know why but html always seems easier to me!

I specifically love the float (left or right) quote sections in posts. I think they make them look very professional. But will give markdown another try.

Also just connected on twit box!

I totally agree that HTML is easer (was using WordPress for 10 years). But this platform makes it difficult. Took me a while to get used to Markdown.

So now I use Scrivener and manually add the syntax. Then copy / paste to Peakd.

And yes, the float sections are very cool. Absolutely glad to connect with you!