Going market with precautions

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200402_064529.jpg

I've been afraid of this corona for these recent days. Maybe I'm afraid because I'm feeling something that it might be a symptom even though I'm not infected. I'm just afraid because my tonsillitis is swollen but I don't have cough, fever and cold. I don't know, maybe it triggers my way of thinking because I wa want to go home.

Even though I'm afraid I need to find food to eat. To avoid the crowded people I went into the market in the morning. That time there were few people came into the market where I used to buy vegetables and foods.
IMG_20200402_062934.jpg
I had with my boardmate in buying foods. I wanted to have companies so that if I can judge what food will going to eat. There's someone I could ask about it. We always cooks vegetables so we thought of cooking fish this time.

The price of the fish was 180 pesos or 3.5 USD. Then we bought two packs of charcoal because we grilled it. Over all the money we spent was 4 USD.
IMG_20200402_063215.jpg
After we bought the fish, we still want to buy vegetables. We will buy vegetables so that in the next day or in the next meal we can eat another types of cuisine. It's too early that's why there were few vendors selling in the market. Some of them were just preparing their products.

By the way if you want to buy fish. You must come in this Tabada market early in the morning. But if you want to buy vegetables, come here in the afternoon. That time many vendors will be selling products. But it's not a good idea to visit this market because there's a rumours that COVID19 patients was found here roaming around.
IMG_20200402_063027.jpg
As what I've said, most of the vendors were just preparing their products like this. But we couldn't wait for it to display because it's time for us to go and start cooking.
IMG_20200402_064422.jpg
But before we went home. We bought bananas to eat after meal. Well, banana is rich in potassium and it's very delicious as well. We only bought 1/4 kg because it was too expensive. Few fruits of bananas to eat will be fine. The important is that we can eat bananas for that day.

thank you for reading

images are mine
huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

Interest to see those kind of markets are still open in these days and times.

Over here, things are incredible strange. People are being arrested for breaking the curfew rules... while those already in jail for serious crimes are being set free. 🤔

ah, yeah the market, grocery stores, pharmacies are open. We are not in total locked down.