My Quarantine Story

in OCD4 years ago

I am a Bangladeshi citizen. Our family members are 20-22. We are 5 brothers. Me and my older brother are micro drivers. One of my brothers works in the field, another brother is a bus helper, and another is in the grocery store. In a word, we are all workers. My parents are old. They stay home We are married to 3 brothers. The two brothers are not yet married. But we stay together. Our family needs $13 a day to support their family. Currently the government has been locked down for 10-15 days across the country. And we have 5 brothers inactive. We earn money every day to earn a living. We are currently inactive. The condition of our family is getting worse day by day. We could not store food like the rich. At the end of our freezing meal. And the time of lockdown in the country may increase further.

20200401_235957.jpg

20200401_235946.jpg

We are poor people. Our quarantine story will be in trouble. I'm sitting at home on the quarantine. And I'm wondering where will I get the money from. And put food in front of family members. Wealthy people can sit at home and eat for 1 year. Because they can afford it. But our poor people do not have the capacity to sit down and eat We have to work and eat. Now we may not be on coronavirus. We will die without eating.

I'm taking care of myself. I am taking care of my family as well. But we do not have coronavirus, we are going to die if we do not eat because of the situation going on. All of you will be healthy. Take care of the family.

This is the story of my quarantine life.

Sort:  

All the best with your situation champ. It's a tough world we live in sometimes and if there was doubt in anyone's mind about that 2020 is going to sort it out and reality will bite.

I hope things improve for you, and for everyone in the world, suffering through this pandemic...The one that was avoidable if only China had done the right thing in November 2019.

Anyway, I can't do much for you except give you a vote and curate this for @c-squared. It's not much, but maybe a message of support means something nonetheless.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here