De paseo a los rincones más hermosos de mi ciudad y mi proceso de sanar la depresión con excursiones y montañas / Taking a walk to the most beautiful corners of my city and my process of healing depression with excursions and mountains

in OCD2 years ago
Hoy vengo a darles un recorrido por uno de los mejores lugares de mi país, es muy especial para mí porque gracias a sus mágicas montañas e increíbles ríos, pude recuperarme de la apatía y tristeza que me acompañaban cada mañana. Ciertamente la voluntad y la disciplina son necesarias para lograr cualquier objetivo, el empeño que pongamos en la superación de una condición como esta es vital, pero este fue el lugar de mi recuperación.
Today I'll give you a tour of one of the best places in my country, it's very special to me because thanks to its magical mountains and incredible rivers, I was able to recover from the apathy and sadness that accompanied me every morning. Certainly the will and discipline are necessary to achieve any goal, the effort we put into overcoming a condition like this is vital, but this was the place of my healing.

photo5152173370656270845.jpg

Conocer este riachuelo me llenó de paz por unos instantes, recuerdo cómo me despojé de mis zapatos y mojé mis pies en sus aguas heladas y a su vez con aquella calidez que desde hacía tiempo no sentía en mi corazón.
Knowing this creek filled me with peace for a few moments, I remember how I took off my shoes and wet my feet in its icy waters and at the same time with that warmth that I had not felt in my heart for a long time.

photo5152173370656270846.jpg

051a7532-353e-488c-99ea-2bdd166083ac.jpg

¿Cómo explicar lo que se siente alejarse de la ciudad por unos instantes? Los problemas y el dolor se vuelven plumas, los humanos son inofensivos y hasta adorables, como pajaritos. En muchas oportunidades tuve la idea de juntar ramas y palos para vivir en una casa en medio de montañas como ermitaño, pero eso no pudo ser, debía enfrentarme a la realidad.
How to explain what it feels like to get away from the city for a few moments? Problems and pain become feathers, humans are harmless and even adorable, like little birds. On many occasions I had the idea of ​​gathering branches and sticks to live in a house in the middle of the mountains as a hermit, but that couldn't be, I had to face reality.

photo5152173370656270847.jpg

En estos viajes logré escapar de mí, me dejaba con llave en un cajón donde nadie podría encontrarme y, debo admitir, que el dulzor de las naranjas cuando se escapa es incomparable
On these trips I managed to escape from me, I left me locked in a drawer where no one could find me and, I must admit, that the sweetness of oranges when you escape is incomparable

photo5152173370656270848.jpg

Estas fotografías son tomadas en tiempos diferentes, un día me encontré más recuperada que otro, ya para este día, hacía ramos de flores y los colgaba de mis cabellos mientras una a una regaba su polen por los vientos, llevando consigo, mi dolor.
These photographs are taken at different times, one day I found myself healthier than another, and for this day, I made bouquets of flowers and hung them from my hair while one by one the winds spread their pollen, carrying with it my pain.

photo5152173370656270849.jpg

photo5152173370656270861.jpg

Este fue un día importante, pues, además de caminar descalza sobre una gran montaña, me enamoré. El amor le otorga sentido a la vida, llena de margaritas nuestros campos y nos invita a dar vueltas sobre las praderas
This was an important day, because, in addition to walking barefoot on a big mountain, I fell in love. Love gives meaning to life, fills our fields with daisies and invites us to walk around the meadows

photo5152173370656270850 (2).jpg

En este lugar he visto las margaritas más hermosas del mundo, y, por cierto, las margaritas son mis flores favoritas.
In this place I have seen the most beautiful daisies in the world, and by the way, daisies are my favorite flowers.

photo5152173370656270851 (2).jpg

Cuando fui de paseo a ver un par de aves y animales, acepté por primera vez, mi estado de ánimo y otros me preguntaron: ¿Cómo te das cuenta que tienes esta condición? A lo que respondí: no quieres levantarte de la cama por la mañana, puedes pasar muchas noches en vela, las actividades que antes amabas, misteriosamente, dejó de tener importancia para ti y viene la típica pregunta ¿Por qué, si esto me gusta? Empecé a perder la memoria, la retención de todo aquello que me interesaba, se esfumó.
When I went for a walk to see a couple of birds and animals, I accepted for the first time my state of mind and I wondered me: How do you know you have this condition? Then I replied: you don't want to get out of bed in the morning, you can spend many sleepless nights, the activities that you used to love, mysteriously, cease to be important to you and the typical question comes: Why, if I liked this? I began to lose my memory, the retention of everything that interested me, vanished.

photo5154425170469956305.jpg

Así que elegí olvidarme, elegí olvidar todo aquello que había aprendido y amado. Borrarme, para dibujarme de nuevo. Poco a poco fui volviendo y esta vez con nuevas características que le dieron sentido a mi existencia, con una sonrisa real.
So I chose to forget myself, I chose to forget everything I had learned and loved. Erase me, to draw me again. Little by little I came back and this time with new features that gave meaning to my existence, with a real smile.

photo5152173370656270853 (3).jpg

photo5154425170469956306.jpg

Yo no podía concebir mis propios pensamientos, pero durante cada viaje esas voces se hicieron más tenues. Ahora logro apreciar los brincos del pasto sobre el viento, el contraste de todos los verdes de las colinas y, sobre todo, mi voz en los ríos fríos de la ciudad que me devolvió el color. Para terminar de enseñarles la magia de este lugar, les dejo la vista desde uno de los lugares que más aprecio, un poema escrito por mí que me recuerda la belleza de sus rincones, un diseño de ese mismo poema elaborado por la artista Ana Limón y , finalmente, una flor dibujada por mí que representa el rompimiento de las cadenas que vivían dentro de mi mente. Como siempre, gracias por su apoyo. Me muestro ante ustedes una vez más, inicié este texto sintiéndome pesado y triste y al terminarlo he recordado todo lo que luché por llegar a mí y porqué estoy aquí. ¡Estoy agradecida por mi vida y por la de ustedes! ¡Los quiero por el simple hecho de que estén leyéndome en este momento! ¡Gracias!
I couldn't conceive my own thoughts, but during each trip those voices got softer. Now I can appreciate the jumps of the grass on the wind, the contrast of all the greens of the hills and my voice in the cold rivers of the city that gave me back my color. To finish showing you the magic of this place, I give you the view from one of the places that I appreciate the most, a poem written by me that reminds me of the beauty of its corners, a design of the same poem made by the artist Ana Limón and , finally, a flower drawn by me that represents the breaking of the chains that lived inside my mind. As always, thanks for your support. I showed myself to you once again, I started this text feeling heavy and sad and at the end I have remembered everything that I fought to reach me and why I am here. I'm grateful for my life and for yours! I love you for the simple fact you are reading me right now! Thanks!

photo5152173370656270857 (1).jpg

photo5152173370656270859 (1).jpg

photo5152173370656270858 (1).jpg

photo5152173370656270860.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This was so touching! I am glad I took the time to read you @nathanielamq. I am glad that you found peace and healing for yourself. Being out in a place like the one you showed us, I can imagine the natural benefits you received from such an environment. The mountains and other scenery are a gorgeous sight as is the flower you drew :)

I enjoyed all of your photos. You are very beautiful and from what I read it seems you are that way on the inside as well.

Have you heard of The Herbal Hive Community? I think you would love exploring there about the natural medicines and experiences from others. It would be a nice place for sharing content like this as well.

It’s really nice meeting you. Continue to take good care of yourself ~

Oh, your comment made me happy!!! thanks for writing to me and suggesting the community, I hadn't heard of it. I love nature! Nice to meet you :')

 2 years ago  

You’re welcome. Happy exploring :)

@nathanielamq | nice and impressive view. Oh yeah, is that poetry? The title is Martina?

yes, it's beautiful🥰. You're right, Martina represents childhood and happiness 😊❤️

Oh I see, thanks for uploading it ☺️.

Congratulations @nathanielamq! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl

logo3 Discord.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Thank you! :)