Introducing myself – Love is made in the kitchen

in OCD3 years ago (edited)


Nay2.png

My name is Nayhara, I'm 34 years old, I love to read, travel and learn new things.


I have three children and currently live on the island of Florianópolis SC Brazil.

I wake up early to see the sunrise, to meditate, and to thank before I go to work.

Living by the ocean is one of the gifts the universe has given me.

Nay6.jpg

I was born in Minas Gerais, a state in Brazil where food and the act of eating are almost a religion.


I am the third generation of cooks in my family.

I cook professionally since I was 16 years old, my first job was in a restaurant that served Mediterranean food, and it was wonderful, I was enchanted by the colors, the smells, the flavors...

Nay3.jpg

My relationship with food started long before when I was a child on my grandparents' farm...

At that time I did not understand how the silent and seemingly lifeless land could turn small seeds into things as big and delicious as watermelons, pumpkins, it was magical!

My grandfather would harvest and take everything straight from the plantation to my grandmother to cook and everyone respected her a lot.

After I grew up and matured I understood that everyone respected her for being the oldest and wisest but when I was a child I thought she was an authority because she was the only one who could play with fire, and with knives without getting hurt.

She could do everything that was forbidden for me and the other children in the family.

My grandmother would light the wood stove, put the pots on the fire, and start cutting out all those colorful gifts that came from the earth, they were wonderful smells!

naymini.jpg

One day, when my mother left and the other children were playing in the yard, she put me a chair near the stove, told me to go up, handed me a huge iron spoon, and said:

– Stir the soup, I need help!

I couldn't believe it, I was there by the fire in the forbidden place doing something really important, making the magic happen with my own hands! I've never felt so powerful before!

Soon she took me out of the chair, called everyone to lunch, my mother arrived and my grandfather said that the food was great.

Then my grandmother replied:

– It was Nayhara who did it!

I asked scared:

– I made?

She answered:

– Yes you did dear

And my grandfather said:

– You cook very well, Nay!

And everyone laughed...

But I truly believed in my grandfather and from that moment on, I steadied my two feet in the kitchen and never left.

Nay1.jpg

Today, after years of working, studying, and learning from excellent teachers, I want to share recipes and a new way of feeling to relate to food.

I wholeheartedly wish that the food of each human being is an instrument of connection with this sacred land that nourishes and sustains us.

Nay4.jpg

NayAssina.jpg


Follow me on Instagram

Sort:  

Welcome friend! Just hearing you speak, I got my mouth water, wanting to try these delicious recipes.

You're the best! Thanks for helping me

What a nice introduction (story) @nayha23 !
Welcome and check the #foodiesbeehive community. 😉
untitled.gif

Thank you, I'm already there!

Ok 👍

Bem vinda ao blockchain da Hive! Apesar da pandemia ainda sem controle por aqui mando um salve de São Paulo/SP. Saúde, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Oie obrigada valeu demais ! Um salve aqui de Floripa tudo de maravilhoso pra vc tbm!

Seja bem vinda Nayhara!!

Bem vinda! Bom ver os BR aparecendo! Estarei te seguindo, qualquer dúvida estou aí! Abraço!

Oi obrigada, espero que goste dos conteúdos.
Abraço!

Welcome nayha23!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive Nayhara!

I enjoyed reading your introduction. Looking forward to more 🙂

Hello, I'm happy to hear that you liked it! I'm writing the next post. ;)

You are blessed to be living by the ocean! Bet your kids love it as much as you do. Welcome to Hive. Cant wait to hear of your recipes. 😍

Helo! Yes, they love living here, I want to show more of this amazing place in the next posts, thanks for your attention.

Welcome to Hive! 😊

Thank you

Wow, I miss living near the ocean... Welcome @nayha23 !

Sometimes life takes us on other paths, but I hope it returns to the sea, I thank you for your attention ; )

Welcome on hive. Glad to pass your introduction & enjoyed your kitchen a lot 💚🇻🇳

Thanks! I'm happy because you liked it

Yes definitely bcs I believe love is made in the kitchen too 😋

I know nothing about Brazilian cuisine. Keen to learn though. Welcome to the chain, Nayhara.

Thanks. Some words that define our food are family and comfort. I’ll show you interesting things that I’m sure you’ll like.

Seja bem vinda Nayhara!! A comunidade brasileira não é muito grande, mas tem um pessoal bem empenhado, a maioria ultimamente tem usado bastante o front da POB para postar, se tiver alguma dúvida, estamos aqui!!

Oii ! Muito obrigada!
É muito bom saber disso acabei de chegar e estou meio perdida mesmo, esse apoio é importantíssimo assim a nossa comunidade cresce cada vez mais.

Seja bem-vinda, @nayha23!

Brasil se fortalecendo aqui na Hive. Muito bom ver isso acontecendo! Precisando de ajudar, não hesite em falar comigo porque eu vou te ajudar em tudo o que for possível.

Sucesso!

Valew pelas boas vindas @wiseagent, que interessante esse negócio de Hive neah ! E que bom conhecer a comunidade brasileira presente aqui, é muita gentileza sua oferecer ajuda , é meio complicado mesmo entender como a plataforma funciona.
Obrigada
Abraço