My Quarantine Story

in OCD4 years ago

I live in bangladesh. I'm a fruit seller. I have a small fruit shop. I used to support my family by selling fruits. I'm the only earning person in my family. Currently my store is closed. The condition of me and my family is very critical. We're human beings. Eat day by day Home quarantine is a lot of trouble for us. If we do not open a shop one day, our food supply is closed. And now lockdown for 10 days in Bangladesh. Although the shop is not sold. Because there are no people on the street.

hu.PNG

image.png

I opened the shop at 10am. I stayed in the shop till 12pm. All that would have been earned by buying and selling all day. I used to buy food for the house. What a joy it is for children my age. But at this age I have had to catch up with the world. We stocked up as much food as we could. That is the end stage. We also do not get assistance from the government. If the lockdown is extended further. We do not have coronavirus, we will die without eating.

It's been 7-8 months since, I opened an account on steemit. But I could never use steemit at work pressure. And now, after all the day on the steemit, time does not end.

Even if the rich are in quarantine for 1-2 months, nothing will happen to them. But the image of our common people is different.

So far no covid-19 patient has been identified in our area. Yet people in our area are very aware. They have been staying at home for 4-5 days as per the government order.

I've been living in a lot of trouble. I tried to illustrate my current situation. I do not know how much I can do. As far as writing 5 I have no knowledge of writing more than this. However, I take care of myself and my family. Until I die, I have to take care of my family. And after a few days I have to risk my life and get back to work. The family must be saved first. I have parents, 1 brother and 1 sister in my family. Family of 5 people.

That's the story of my life. Please feel free to comment.

Sort:  

There's troubles all over the world mate...I hope yours clear up and life gets back to normal soon.

All the best.

That's right. But the time of lock down in our country has increased even more. Do not know in advance what will happen.

Yes, we're all in similar situations and looking to see what the future holds. All we can do is live commensurate to our ability and hope for the best.

It's similar all over the world. Life is hard, but the coronavirus made it harder. We can only pray this gets over soon.

BTW, that green fruit on the 2nd photo is my favorite. We call in dalandan in Filipino. 🙂