[ESP] [ENG] Diferencias entre los padres de antes y los padres de ahora / Differences between parents of before and parents of today

in OCD3 years ago (edited)
ESPAÑOL

Recuerdo cuando tenia 6 años y estaba haciendo algo que mi mamá no aprobara y entonces ella me miraba con esa mirada que atravesaba mi cuerpo y me calaba hasta los huesos y yo sin tener certeza de que estaba haciendo mal, simplemente dejaba de hacer lo que sea que estuviera haciendo porque ya sabía que si no era así, el castigo estaba sentenciado ya. Así eran las cosas y se que muchos se sentirán identificados con estas cosas, los padres de antes generalmente castigaban según su criterio sin importar para nada el punto de vista del niño ya que hablar y responder a los padres era motivo de un peor castigo, solo había que callar y aguantar, algunos aprendamos a manejarnos en ese entorno y rara vez salíamos castigados, eran tiempos diferentes y la gente tenia mas hijos que ahora, hoy en día dos es un número grande.

ENGLISH

I remember when I was 6 years old and I was doing something that my mother did not approve of and then she looked at me with that look that crossed my body and it penetrated me to the bone and I without being sure that I was doing wrong, I just stopped doing whatever I was doing because I already knew that if it was not like that, the punishment was already sentenced. That's the way things were and I know that many will feel identified with these things, the parents of before generally punished according to their criteria regardless of the child's point of view since talking and responding to the parents was the reason for a worse punishment, we only had to shut up and endure, some of us learned to handle ourselves in that environment and rarely were punished, those were different times and people had more children than now, today two is a large number.


image.png
source

He sido testigo de madres que hoy en día dicen “no puedo con este niño me va a volver loca” y esos niños crecen teniendo mala conducta y recuerdo que aun con lo severos que eran los padres de antes, por lo menos de mi circulo de amigo de la infancia todos somos profesionales y tenemos familia y ninguno salió malandro o loco.
I have witnessed mothers who nowadays say "I can't handle this child, he will drive me crazy" and those children grow up having bad behavior and I remember that even with the severity of the parents from before, at least in my circle of childhood friend, we are all professionals and we have families and none of us came out thief or crazy.


image.png
source

Recuerdo que mi papá nunca me llego a pegar pero era una figura de autoridad y aun lo es, si el me pedía algo yo lo hacía rápidamente y he visto padres de hoy que los niños dicen que no quieren hacer lo que se les manda y allí comienza el conflicto y se vuelve un verdadero caos.

Claro, ser padre no se estudia y todos los padres son los que cada niño en particular necesita, podemos pensar que hay buenos y malos padres pero en realidad todos son buenos porque gracias a ellos estamos aquí y un amigo me dijo una vez que ningún padre se equivoca, porque cada conducta que tienen “buena o mala” nos deja una enseñanza y nos ayuda a forjar nuestro carácter.

I remember that my father never hit me but he was an authority figure and he still is, if he asked me for something I did it quickly and I have seen today's parents that children say they do not want to do what they are told and there the conflict begins and it becomes a real chaos for them and everybody around.

Of course, being parents is not studied and all parents are the ones that each child in particular needs, we can think that there are good and bad parents but in reality they are all good because thanks to them we are here and a friend once told me that parent are never wrong, because each behavior that they have "good or bad" leaves us a lesson and helps us to forge our character.


image.png
source

Es importante escuchar y conversar con nuestros niños, claro siempre teniendo el lugar del padre, ya que como me dijo un amigo psicólogo “los padres que se hacen amigos de sus hijo los dejan huérfanos” antes los padres generalmente escuchaban muy poco a sus hijos, le hacían más caso a la palabra de un vecino que a la palabra del niño, gracias a dios mi madre siempre me creía a mi, y por eso no le mentía, porque no era necesario, en cambio a esos padres represivos de algunos de mis amigos siempre ellos les decían mentiras para casi todo.
It is important to listen and talk with our children, of course always taking the place of the parents, because as a psychologist friend told me "parents who become friends of their children leave them orphans" before, parents generally listened very little to their children, they paid more attention to the word of a neighbor than to the word of the child, thank God my mother always believed me, and that is why I did not lie to her, because it was not necessary, on the other hand, to those repressive parents of some of my friends always they told them lies about almost everything.


image.png
source

El amor es lo principal para ser los guías de nuestros hijos y enseñarles valores en este mundo descompuesto, decirles que si ven a alguien mayor en un transporte público deben darle el asiento, que si ven que algún otro niño en el parque que se cae no debe sacar su celular y grabarlo, lo que debe hacer es ayudarlo a levantarse, decirles que se debe respetar a las personas mayores y así todas esas cosas que los harán progresar en la vida, a veces siento tristeza cuando veo a esos jóvenes de hoy en día, mas pendientes de las redes sociales que de los amigos que tienen al lado.

Ocupémonos de hacerlo bien como padres para que ellos lo hagan mejor que nosotros, así como nosotros lo hacemos mejor que nuestros padres.

Love is the main thing to be the guides of our children and teach them values in this decomposed world, to tell them that if they see someone older in public transport they should give them a seat, that if they see that another child in the park falls they must not take out theirs cell phone and record it, what they must do is help him or she to get up, tell them that older people should be respected and thus all those things that will make them progress in life, sometimes I feel sad when I see those young people now a day, more aware of social networks than of the friends who are next to them.

Let us take care to do well as parents so that our children could do better than us, just as we do better than our parents.

Sort:  

Congratulations @neoado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20