You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry, I'm No Longer 69ing! Finally Made It To Rep 70 & Some Advice to Newcomers

in OCD • 4 years ago

Thanks a lot mate! Yeah, I have been on a mission these last 2 years and hope to inspire people to do the same, "stay around and you will get noticed"!

Now to carry on and set some new goals 😃

Sort:  

Goals are important as they help keep a person focused and moving forward. I like that you said that.

You're welcome for the congratulations...Rep 70, earned the good old-fashioned way, is a milestone for sure. Keep doing what you're doing and you're right, people will notice you, and you'll push forward. Post with passion and personality and make that the reward, posting and engagement, the money will take care of itself...That's what I tell new people...You've obviously done exactly that.

Good stuff mate.

Post with passion and personality and make that the reward, posting and engagement, the money will take care of itself

Yeah you're absolutely right about that. I read a book that I keep going back to called "You Are A Badass" by Jen Sincero where she talks about having an abundance mindset. It all ties in with what you said about being yourself when you post, let your personality shine and have fun, don't even think about the money - with an abundance mindset, it's already there and you can take those thoughts of chasing money off the table (takes time to train the mind this way).

Things got easier for me when I removed the "money" aspect and gained reward from the act of posting (writing) rather than the money. Wealth and earning? Sure, it's important...But it won't happen without good quality posts and that won't happen without enjoyment of what I'm posting...That was my ethos.

Abundance mindset...I like that.