You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adulting, Friendship and Adulterated Friendship

in OCD4 years ago

Seems like you are that type of person who really appreciates friendships, who is loyal and fully gives themselves 100% (or more) and I guess many people are not on that level yet.

it's becoming horribly difficult for me to make new friends who we share genuine feelings for each other or that I can relate with on an entirely personal intimate level

I can relate. The more I get to know myself and the older I get, the more I appreciate friendships on a deeper level and I really want to make friends with someone who I can have long, more "spiritual" conversations with as I don't feel comfortable talking about these to any of my friends but as an introvert, making new friends is not easy, lol.

I believe that those connections will happen when we are fully ready, maybe there's still more things we have to learn from the people who are in our lives now and see who's meant to be there in the future.

This was a great topic to think about and comment on, thanks for sharing your thoughts/feelings. :)

Sort:  

more "spiritual" conversations with as I don't feel comfortable talking about these to any of my friends but as an introvert, making new friends is not easy, lol.

Same goes for me,...

I believe that those connections will happen when we are fully ready, maybe there's still more things we have to learn from the people who are in our lives now and see who's meant to be there in the future.

I do hope so, I somehow crave it lol, other times I tell myself I dont care...but deep down do.

Thank you for your comment Nikolina, I appreciate...