I am really excited to be here. Friends, this is my Introduction post!

in OCD4 years ago

IMG-20200609-WA0007.jpg

No good thing comes easy - they say. Making it to this wonderful and exciting Hive platform was not a smooth journey, but I owe no small thanks to my mentor @focusnow who made sure my account was created and approved. I will forever be grateful. He told how nice and smart firends on this platform are, and I couldn't wait to join. First of all, here is my introduction post

About me

My name is Okoroafor Ogadinma. I am from Abia State, Nigeria. Dark in complexion and easy going in all ramification. I am blessed with loving and amazing family of 5 including parents. I am the only girl in the midst of two boy. Believe me, it's really interesting and challenging to be the only girl in the family. You get to do most of the chores and you don't have that next sister to play and share work with. Although there are many up sides to it. My brothers are loving and they treat me in a very special way. In all, it's an amazing family and am still grateful to my parents. Fortunately, my parents are healthy n hearty including my brothers. We all live together in happy mood. Am also a single parent, it's been amazing being a mom. Taking care of my little boy and seeing him grow up with me is journey I will need to write about in my next posts. But believe me, it's tough and challenging .

IMG-20200609-WA0006.jpg

SCHOOL LIFE

was great academically, Although stressful, but pays. A lot of difficult decisions and choices to make. Business had always been in my mind since my secondary school days (2008),, will I say because my mom owns one. All thanks to God who granted my choice of course "Business Administration " in the year (2011). I graduated in 2015 and completed my NYSC in 2017

Career

I always had that had that dream to become an entrepreneur, own a business and exploit. I am currently a pastry chef and a producer of some domestic products. Starting was not as easy as thought, but determination and hard work, takes one to the land of success. I make snacks like chin-chin doughnuts, buns and other baked stuff. I hope to grow and expand the business and even employ others.

IMG-20200609-WA0010.jpg

Inspiration and future goals

I love what I do "BAKING" it's inspiring. Meeting with friends and traveling are other things that add to my inspiration. I want to be the best mum for my son, to establish a big baking business and to be a source of motivation to others.

Big thanks once more to Mr Charles @focusnow who I has rendered immense help to many in more ways than one. He gave me the opportunity of belonging here and introducing myself . I also thank you awesome friends for taking your time to read my story. With your assistance, my stay here is gonna be great. Thank you too @hivepeople for the work you do in Hive marketing Thanks to all my new family.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ninapenda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive!

Welcome to hive and thank you for an excellent introductory post! I'm looking forward to seeing your future posts and hope you enjoy being here. There is a vibrant community here, one that will support you if you choose to engage with it so enjoy yourself, remember to comment outside your own posts (on other peoples) and be yourself.

Welcome! :)

you have a beautiful complexion, nina

Welcome on board dear. The journey has begun.

You're welcome @ninapenda. Feel free to meet new friends, we are here for each other, cos we are unity. You've got yourself a blessing and gift and which is your lovely lil cutie son😀... Lil cutie angel I sight you from here ok. Mummy loves you. Stay sweet

Welcome to the hive blockchain. To check out the hive-naija community to connect with fellow Nigerians. This is our Discord server:
https://discord.gg/KsmbST