TRYING OUT MY NEW SKILL (CERTIFICATE DESIGNING) LOVE FOR GRAPHICS 😍

in OCD3 years ago

image.png

Hello guys good afternoon from this side I hope you all are doing fine? today I will be sharing some of my designs I did singlehandedly without any assistance from anybody. well I know I didn't perform well but at least I tried doing it, am happy I was able to achieve this.

Yeah it's my profession (GRAPHCS DESIGN) and I love it a lot, some years back I pick interest in designing, when I walk alone the street I admire all the billboards and posters and sometimes I wish I was the one on the picture, with that thought I begin to love graphics. but because they was no money and I was facing a lot of challenges at that time it was not possible. but joyfully I was able to go and acquire the knowledge. am still an

image.png

At first when I entered the place of work I was of the opinion that the stuff will be a difficult thing to do, but no the only thing to do is just for you to learn and master your tools, I mean the properties in the left side of your screen.

my plans is as soon as I master with this Corel x7 I will head straight to Photoshop, that is where I was told the real work begins😁. this is my ever first post about design and at the long run I will be sharing with you guys my latest design.

image.png

I didn't learn how to design for money, hell no the main reason I learn how to design was because I love it, though it was long before I could master everything in Corel draw. I would have giving up but the passion and zeal I put never let that happened.

ABOUT MY DESIGN

The image shown above is image of a certificate, my boss gave the job for me to do I had to put all my best in it. this is a certificate that is to be awarded to an apprentice that graduated from a hair dressing salon. while designing the certificate I thought of having one like this to my self in 2 years to come lol.

I just used some simple tools for the design. for the font size:
I used ARIAL BLACK, TAHOMA & BIRD OF PARADISE. color: orange and brown then the back-ground white. he gave me a sample of what to do I know I didn't do exactly what he asked me to do but I made an attempt or what do you think?

I first of all started by using the rectangle tool then I used shape tool to make any kind of shape I need. then over to circle and then I started writing using font that best suite it, but be very careful when designing you should be sure of the colors you use because colors matters a lot when designing. sorry I didn't show you step by step process of the design. I promise in my next post I am going to go deep on that because I was able to do something nice today that my boss applauded me, with joy in my heart I decide to share with you guys.

Sort:  

Nice work dear @obrisgold1 Keep up the good work.

Thanks bro, I do appreciate. Am glad you liked it

I love the way you designed the certificate, nice job sir.

Really? wow thanks, am glad you love it😎🙏. I love designing