OCD POSH Curation Compilation #25

in OCD3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD POSH Curation Report #25

Hello everyone! This is the 25th compilation post of OCD POSH Curation initiative. For those who didn't know, we are now curating posts that are shared on Twitter and Reddit. Provided that the Twitter and Reddit links are shared in OCD Discord community via #twitter-posh and #reddit-posh channels, respectively, we will look at each link and it's subsequent post and curate them based on our selected criteria. As for the criteria, you can find some of them near the end of this post.

We are doing this because we believe that every post that's shared on social media is promoting Hive. POSH Curation is limited to Twitter and Reddit for now, but we might extend it to other social media sites like Facebook or Instagram.

You might have noticed that some authors are curated more than once. That's because they're the ones who keep on sharing their posts on Twitter. So, I encourage everyone to #posh and then shared their posh links to OCD Discord channel. This way, we'll have more variety in the compilation posts. This also means we will not automatically curate content even if it's shared on Twitter. Criterion #2 still precedes every other criterion.

Since this initiative aims to incentivize #poshed content, relevant tags should be strictly enforced (See criterion #3). It can still be observed that some decent posts didn't have any relevant tags on them. Again, we will not curate posts that do not contain any relevant tags on Twitter.

Just like how OCD is supporting niche communities under its Incubation Program, POSH Curation is like a community in itself within OCD. As community leaders have their own curation report, we have this curation report as well.

Here are the posts curated within February 18-19, 2021:

Author: @zanoz
Post Link: DIY: Making An Ornament ~ The Process
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #diy, #crafts, #buildit


Author: @gorayii
Post Link: Crispy chicken burger with alioli | Recipe
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #recipe, #foodie


Author: @priyanarc
Post Link: Productive Day during Winter - Thoughts of the Day
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #lifestyle, #WINTER, #PHOTOS, #ThursdayThoughts, #thoughtsandprayers, #writing


Author: @fmbs25
Post Link: A Beautiful Summer Landscape [EN] // Un Hermoso Paisaje de Verano [ES]
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #photography, #naturephotography, #summer, #landscape, #wednesdaywalk, #naturelovers, #photographylovers


Author: @jauregui98
Post Link: Russian Doll - What would you do if you died on your birthday but came back to life again and again? | Impressions and serie review (eng-esp)
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #Netflix, #review, #serie


Author: @shoemanchu
Post Link: "More Earners Less Engagement" My Writings and Thoughts #4
POSH Link:
https://mobile.twitter.com/BamBrady1/status/1362244297072861188
Relevant Tag(s): #Create, #Creative, #justbeyou


Author: @monster-one
Post Link: Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 7, PIGEON, my entry.
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #photography, #photographylovers, #birds, #birding, #photos, #NaturePhotography, #park


Author: @hafizullah
Post Link: The Hope of others Means to hold Yourself Back || Thoughtful Thursday
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #lifestyle, #writing, #mindset, #life


Author: @sumaiya777
Post Link: 📸Stunning view of our gold-plated village covered in green.
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #natureview, #NaturePhotography, #NaturalBeauty, #amazingscenes, #naturelove


Author: @lizelle
Post Link: Chewy Oat & Sunflower Crunchies to soothe the soul
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #Foodies, #recipes


Author: @faffy
Post Link: An Hydra Monter 🐲 | Digital Art Process 🎨
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #ArtistOnTwitter


Author: @the-bitcoin-dood
Post Link: What Will The World Be Like In 2067? #PredictTheFuture challenge.
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #PredictTheFuture, #LeoFinance


Author: @tinta-tertuang
Post Link: Maratus jumping spider
POSH Link:
https://mobile.twitter.com/TTertuang/status/1362595720075702279
Relevant Tag(s): #insects, #photography, #nature, #archon


Author: @cincin-macro
Post Link: Hunting for Unique Animals in Aceh Forest; Gonocerus Acuteangulatus.
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): -


Author: @jcrodriguez
Post Link: The Silence of the Marsh ( Spanish Movie ) / FILM REVIEW
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #FILM, #movies, #cinema


Author: @kemmyb
Post Link: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #18 | Best Advice
POSH Link:
https://mobile.twitter.com/IIvy_Marie/status/1362652548134555652
Relevant Tag(s): #positivity, #inspiration, #motherslove


Author: @scubahead
Post Link: Leaving Layla - Thoughtful Daily Post
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #dogs, #philippines, #pets, #mansbestfriend


Author: @mjmarquez4151
Post Link: Special breakfast for my princess /// Desayuno especial para mi princesa
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #posh


Author: @esther-emmanuel
Post Link: SHE SANG TO MY SOUL.
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #inkwellprompt, #writing, #beauty, #love, #music, #classicalsoul


Author: @juecoree
Post Link: The Memory of Water: Pseudoscience or not?
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #StemSocial, #StemGeeks, #STEM, #Science, #NaturalMedicine


Author: @lionsaturbix
Post Link: My entry to the challenge What will the future of the year 2067 look like? #PredictTheFuture
POSH Link:

Relevant Tag(s): #HiveBlogShare, #LeoFinance, #StemGeeks


Suggestion: Use English tags.

We encourage you to visit these blogs and show these great Hivers your support.

Curation Criteria:

1. Posts must be shared to Twitter or Reddit and the link must be shared to the designated channel in OCD Discord server.
2. Posts must be of quality.
3. Make sure that tag usage is appropriate on Twitter, not only $/#hive but also other relevant tags to the content.
4. Author is encouraged to engage in OCD community and not just drop their POSH links there. Engagement will be considered in the curation.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

@ocd Thanks for choice my blog.I am very happy to see this great curation🤝🤝

 3 years ago  

You're welcome! Keep on rocking those content!

many thanks guys. A lot of good posts in here.

 3 years ago  

You're welcome!

Thank you so much @ocd for selecting my post. 😊

I am grateful for the support and curation

 3 years ago  

Is this your first time sharing your twitter link? 😮 Keep on sharing and make sure read all the rules. Keep up the good job! 👍

Muchas gracias, llena de alegría estar por aquí, felicitaciones a todos los seleccionados.

 3 years ago  

Our pleasure to highlight some awesome content while trying to reach out to a wide range of topics to support. Keep up the good job!

Much appreciated @ocdb. 🍀

 3 years ago  

Of course! Our pleasure!

Thanks for sharing and curating my content! Some great stuff here. Looking forward to checking out everyone's articles!

 3 years ago  

You're welcome! All thanks to @daltono for sharing your content to Twitter and then sharing that Twitter link to #twitter-posh channel.

Good to know that is actually helping out 🥳

Nice!!! Congratulations to all those got curated by OCD.

It's always a nice feeling to get curated by them and now, the manual curation by them is even more valuable.

Good day to all :)

 3 years ago  

Are you sharing your Twitter link yet? Just make sure to follow all the rules and we'll look at your content for curation.

My apologies, I didn't login into Hive in last few days and didn't check your message.
I will be preparing a blog today and will ensure I share the link on Twitter and share the tweet on OCD Discord as well.

Thanks and have a great day :)

 3 years ago  

Nice!

Thanks,

I just completed and shared the blog I had mentioned and here is the Tweet which is also shared on OCD Discord. Have a good day :)

Wow, that's a big list of people who got curated by @OCD and the manual curation is something which gives more value to those posts.

Wishing you all Happy Sunday :)

 3 years ago  

Time to share those Twitter links! Have a great week ahead!

Yep, Thank you :)
I have shared mine, a blog with Splinterlands battle details :). Hope that's qualified for the curation.

 3 years ago  

We usually don't curate anything Hive related, except for artworks done based on Splinterlands.

Ah got it, Thanks for the heads up :)

Thank you so much! It's great to be among so amazing posts.

 3 years ago  

Did you come yet? 😂 😏

You're gonna make me come soon, keep doing such hard but great work!

 3 years ago  

😂 Keep on grinding!

Thank you so very much for the awesome support, really means a lot to me🤩

 3 years ago  

You're welcome! Your food posts are always mouth-watering. Keep it up!

Always appreciated it. Thank you so much for the good support.

 3 years ago  

You're welcome! Keep on sharing!

@ocd Hello, greetings, I wanted to ask you if there is any reason why I do not have access to the discord of your community, I always publish without problems and your channel is no longer visible in my discord. Thanks.🙃 Excuse my language I am using a translator.

 3 years ago  

You were banned from OCD because you didn't heed repeated warnings not to share the same link over and over. You didn't listen nor reply to my comment to your links.

I have not seen notifications. And I post the links once a day. just two days ago I posted twice and they were different posts. chances are it is an error, because I have not received any warnings or notifications.

 3 years ago  

That's the only thing I can trace back because you were already banned. That's last February 18. If someone replies to you, you will be notified by Discord. Unless you didn't mind. Saying that you don't see notifications is not acceptable. You just didn't pay attention.

I warned everyone twice not to share the same Twitter link everyday in hopes of an upvote. And I was referring to you. The last warning, I replied to you directly because you kept on doing it. The same Twitter link everyday is an error? Nah. I don't think so. It's deliberate.

Besides, you didn't even bother to say hello to #general-channel. You never interacted with anyone there. You just drop your link and then you're gone. Amirite?

I am not @traciyork The last mention I have of ocd was when I was voted 9 days ago. https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-posh-curation-compilation-21
It seems to me that it is a mistake and that it would be good to differentiate when a member of the community wants to break a norm and when he does something by omission or because he does not know that it cannot be done, the Hive community must be built through support so as not to feel one who is committing a serious offense by sharing a link in a community on a daily basis.
I am very sorry but I have not received any notification, if I have a message I will read it, if someone wants to communicate with me they can do so by tagging me, therefore I have neither mentions nor direct messages. In all the communities where I participate, I share my links on a daily basis, I didn't know it couldn't, if I had that information I wouldn't have continued to publish, I think nobody likes to be banned, or to do something that is not allowed. Thanks for your attention. I am in the Hive community to share my content I am an artist and I have no intention of breaking any rules.

 3 years ago (edited) 

I am not @traciyork

You still don't get it, do you? @traciyork is one of the curators. I told her to take note of you.

The last mention I have of ocd was when I was voted 9 days ago.

A mention in compilation post is different from a mention in Discord. Learn to distinguish the two.

if someone wants to communicate with me they can do so by tagging me, therefore I have neither mentions nor direct messages.

Replying to you means you're already tagged. You were mentioned. Unless you haven't updated your Discord to the latest version.