You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCD Communities Incubation Program - Update #30

in OCD3 years ago

Goodevening my time, laudable initative here @ocd, giving ventilation to the proliferation of more and more communities within this HIVE ecosystem as well as strengthening the existing ones.

My name is Eliakim,I'm new in this Hive set-up(barely 2weeks old) and still very much a novice as to what is happening here. THE ONE NEW COMMUNITY I have subscribed to(like your post asks) is @sportstalksocial.

Lastly and most importantly, I want to appreciate you for coming out to give me a warm welcome some days back. I do not take that gesture of yours for granted and I could have thanked you before now only that I didn't know one can't just be dropping messages around without what you guys call "Resource credit". So I had to wait till it increases.
Please savour my latest:
https://peakd.com/hive-101690/@ogeewitty/forza-italiano-outlier-part1
It will lead you into something funny about my birthday.

Finally I don't mind all the help you or anyone can offer that I grow quickly here as I am committed to being consistent.

Best regards.

Sort:  

I didn't know one can't just be dropping messages around without what you guys call "Resource credit". So I had to wait till it increases.

This is a problem only in the beginning. After your account grows, you will not even notice it. For example if you have approximately 300 Hive Power, you can post comments without checking your Resource Credits (RC).

Technically I currently have 264 Hive Power and 265M Resource Credits (RC). 1 comment costs approximately 1.1M. My recharge rate is 53M per day. I could post approximately 48 comments per day without depleting the amount of my Resource Credits (RC). Posting around 50 comments every day is highly unrealistic for the average user, but it is not impossible. I just/only say that it should be more than enough for the average user. Most people do not even post 20 comments per day.

Finally I don't mind all the help you or anyone can offer that I grow quickly here as I am committed to being consistent.

Grow quickly? Probably no. Maybe with exceptional content. Rather slow and steady, if you are consistent with quality content. And even that is still not a guarantee to anything.