Don't Mix It.

in OCD2 years ago

pexels-photo-4876472.jpeg
[Source]


They say curiosity killed the cat, heard that?
I would say the cat died nobly in my own case
It's okay to be curious as it leads you to know more
Being curious is different from being nosy, don't mix it
You are cute but that doesn't make you funny
Being nosy doesn't mean you are that curios
Your motive will always find you out, that's the truth
Knowing what has nothing to do with you and adds no value
That's being nosy and had no curiosity written all over it
Being curious arose the tendency to fix what's broken -
Find a solution to what needs answers and it adds value
That's the way I see it and that's what it should be about
So many innovative ideas came out of curiosity
The more we want to know the more answers we sometimes get
Life responds to pressure and we have to keep at it
If you ask a question, be very sure you want to know the answer
It's okay to be curious but what's the end game for you?


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

It's okay to be curious but what's the end game for you?

I would be asking myself this whenever I am curious because I am a very curious person.

I like curious people because a lot of creativity has been birthed through it... The end goal is the major focus.

That's very true.

🤗🤗🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you.