The Hereafter.

in OCD3 years ago

pexels-photo-1671325.jpeg
[Source]


You, who is man's most dreaded abode
yet a place of peace to some.
You, who is the end yet the beginning of a new phase -
the inevitable and the unavoidable.

You come too early to some
while some wish you would come for them early.
Your cold hands and gaze
that leads humans to the afterlife must be soothing and terrifying.

The hereafter,
I plead with you that you come not to me
On days I'm about to bloom
neither should you come on days that I'm blooming.
I beseech you, only come when I have fulfilled purpose.

There hereafter,
there are dreams I want to see come to life,
there are people I want to make proud
and there are things I want to do
I pray that you let me achieve these things in
my present life.

The hereafter,
there are people I care for -
family and friends that mean the world to me
I hope you let them fulfil their dreams too.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Great post :D
Keep it up & wish you a great weekend :)