To Friendship.

in OCD3 years ago

IMG-20210510-WA0051.jpg


She is fine like seven people joined together
She is amazing, always seeking for the better
She pays attention to details, to every letter
I call her 'Jo' and she can really dance for that matter
Her smile is magical, sadness is defeated and scattered
Her entrepreneurial strength is not for trade by barter
She is always thinking ahead, never runs out like mobile data
Strong, amazing, funny, nice and she never falter
People like this are destined for heights so greater
The applause sounds louder than the boos of her hater
Let me not say too much, saving others for much later
I am proud to call you my friend and I am celebrating our friendship
For the trust and love, the fun and push
The honesty, loyalty and sense of consideration
You are phenomenal, phenomenal, that's you.
I raise my glass to our friendship, Jo. I love you.


IMG-20210510-WA0052.jpg


I don't need a particular day before I celebrate those who truly matters. This is life and we need to appreciate each other while we can. Life passes by so fast. Events can't be controlled but what we hold dear and the memories we share along the way holds more weight.

Let's appreciate ourselves while we can. A natural person would always gravitate towards where he or she is appreciated and not where they are tolerated. There is enough love to go around. Spread it.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

honesty and loyalty are the most appropriate synonyms to define friendship, she is a beautiful woman, you are a very lucky man to surround yourself with beautiful people both physically and in personality.
Happy Tuesday

I really feel blessed, my friend. She is an amazing human.

Having someone you can call a friend is a big flex. People that will stand by you when your strength is failing, encourage you and most of all call you to order when you are moving away from your initial goals. It is a good things indeed to celebrate friendship and it shouldn't only be on their birthday anniversary.

Exactly. It shouldn't be only on their birthdays. They should be appreciated every time.