You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HelpingJau - Reflection on COVID-19

in OCD3 years ago

Its heartwarming to see people on Hive coming together to help someone who has been stricken by COVID-19.

The worst part about the last year, for me, is seeing those who are most vulnerable suffer most. Both the elderly who were at highest risk for serious and fatal outcomes from infection, and the young people who have lost more than a critical year of social and educational development. Watching people not only lose their loved ones, but lose the ability to grieve and say their final goodbyes. Its been a terrible year for so many people, let's hope that we are finally turning the corner.

I wasn't sure how to designate a beneficiary but I have sent @eddiespino a few Hive in solidarity. Get well soon!

image.png

Sort:  

Hello @one-eye, thank you for your contribution! But I think it did not arrive.

Sorry, I'm still getting the hang of Hive even though I've been here for more than a year! I've tried to send again, please let me know if it doesn't come through! Hope your recovery is quick and easy!

Thank you! I've forwarded the HIVE to @jauregui98. He is the user that we are supporting.

Thanks, my mistake once again. But I hope you are feeling great in any event - and thanks for helping facilitate the transfer!