How Much Did We Raise For Beirut?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

A week ago, when I saw the horrible news about disaster in Beirut, I posted this article about raising some money to the affected city. Today we have the payout date. So, how much did we manage to raise?

Source: https://www.timesofisrael.com/beirut-port-blast-crater-is-43-meters-deep-lebanese-security-official-says

The post author's reward is 3.287 Hive (13.059 HP).

However, there were also generous donors who sent me some coins directly, here is the list (hope I did not forget anyone to mention):

@cesky.donator 1.096 Hive
@jjprac 10 Hive
@crazy-andy 5.009 Hive
@pardinus 2 HBD
@hairyfairy 3 Hive
@phortun 10 Hive
@phortun 10.000 HBD (reward from @phortun's charity post + some of his donation)
@mespanta 9.900 Hive


Hive: 50,97 x 0.272 = 13,86 USD
HBD: 12 x 1 = 12 USD
Total: 26 USD (rounded from 25,86)

I used these conversion rates (20200816 18:47 CET):

image.png


Here are payment details to Lebanese Red Cross:

https://supportlrc.app/donate/donate_guest.html

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I thank you all! 🙏

Sort:  

Thanks again for the initiative!

Rád jsem přispěl.

A "my" dekujeme za tvuj prispevek :-)

Není zač ;-)

I've sent some tip :)

Excellente! I will add it then 😉

Hi @onlavu
I spread the word https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@portugalcoin/help-lebanon-beirut!
Twitter:
I made my donation too.
Much strength for Lebanon! 💪
Hug from Portugal 🇵🇹