I JUST CAN'T GET OVER THIS SNAKE!

in OCD2 years ago

My first Great Plains Ratsnake ever!

When I was told one of our dogs was barking at a snake, I did NOT expect this. Thankfully, we were able to check it out and catch it, because it was the first Great Plains Ratsnake any of us had ever seen in the wild. It even took a while for us to accurately identify it. I'm still mesmerized by the colors, and wanted to share a handful of photos with y'all. Enjoy!

MY FIRST GREAT PLAINS RATSNAKE - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

That is quite an expression on your face my friend. I wonder if there will be snakes in heaven? Thanks for sharing.

You're very brave for holding the snake while it's still alive, I can't possibly go near a live snake

Very daring, I don't think I will go near this snake in anyway.