You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faith, the stacking monster

in OCD4 years ago

We have gangs of what they call "illegal miners" here and they go down into the old mine shafts. Ripping out much gold to sell to the syndicates. South Africa is well known for its gold and diamonds!

Happy panning my friend!

Sort:  

When gold fever strikes night can stop it. Lol.

This was back in October at a place called Arrowtown, New Zealand. It's an old gold mining town from the 1800's. It was a bit of fun.

Yep, gold has cost this country much blood, tears and pain.
Remember the concentration camps where so many women and children died?
All to get at the gold.

Not much panning done here, as all of the gold reefs are underground.
Looks like fun and glad that you guys enjoyed the outing,

Yep, many people have suffered so much just so someone else can wear something shiny on their finger.

Indeed my friend. Life certainly shows some shocking statistics in history about human greed and "kindness".

Humans can be a terrible species. It's amazing how one species can do so much harm, and so much good all at the same time.

Yep. We call it extremities and all of us have a bit of the Hitler and Lady Theresa within us my friend. The song of the human soul.

Those are extremes for sure. I guess in the right circumstances I could do some pretty bad things, say, if someone hurt Faith, I'd amp up pretty quickly. I don't know if that makes me bad, or just normal..