You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1095 + 1 - G-dog's journey

in OCD4 years ago

The second one that I read today that joined 3 days before me!

Congrats my friend and even though we connected late, your writings have sealed a friendship.
Seems that the only thing that I have built on here, in a very slow trek was my rep hahaha.
One the other hand I have managed to surround myself with some special people and to me that is what matters in this live.

Oh, I forget, in the meantime I have also become a bit of a bigger fish, but Ocra or Whale does not feature in my aims.
I have a charity to drive as many people here in our neck of the woods have come to depend upon us and no way am I going to let them down.

Congrats once again and as they say nowadays, Hive on!

Sort:  

Three days older, not much (if any) wiser. Lol.

It's the relationships I value and it is also those that bring me the most disappointment as they fall away when users stop for some reason. I don't blame them, just miss them. I've formed some great ones, there are even a few I communicate with off chain, one by direct email because she doesn't post now.

That's the nature of the beast and I know how much effort is required to maintain sustainability, for a long time so I don't blame them.

The orca thing seemed so far away only months ago. You know, when I started on hive, when hive started, I had only 25,000, I have 61,000 now. Effort is required.

Anyway, as I grow, so will my support of others and I am ramping that up now. What you do is something different altogether and I hope also to provide some degree of support too.

Thanks for your message. I mush appreciate it.

Ah That was you head start, the 25,000 as I had nothing, zero, zilch.
Also do not believe in bots, so I just trudged along as best as I could.
On Tuesday I will strike my 3 years of madness here Lol.

You are so right about missing those that pull out as it always leaves one with an empty feeling of loss. Especially if it was a good friendship. I have also lost a few of those.
A guy called "producer" in Miami and I set up some records in a previous social payment site.
How does 5000 votes for one of my posts sound?

Sadly the site closed down overnight and he disappeared. No more long Skype chats. Just gone like the wind.
Sustainability is something that many struggle with and you are right, as we cannot blame them.

We also appreciate your help here and I think that you know that.

You have done well and should be proud my friend.
Take care my friend.

I started with nothing on Steem, like everyone else, so I had no head start. The 25,000 was what I built up on steem, through doing what I do now, which I have transferred to hive. I felt that was implied.

You know that I will never mean any offense.
I misunderstood that's all.
So we both started with nothing, and my mistake was not to transfer anything.
If it was a mistake, because we were forced to power down for the first time a while ago due to the covid situation over here.

I know this, all good. I got to 25K on steem organically except for the our base of 3K worth. Blogging gained the rest. As my power down there has rolled out I've converted it to hive. I also do some reading here and there on the exchanges and have sent the gains back to steem or hive. That's how I've gotten myself to 61K. Blogging/trading.

I've never transferred any to real-world money. My brother has, the one here who remains totally anonymous, but he didn't have a huge amount.

It's a shame you've had to take some although the good thing is that it was there for you to use.

We all live in different places and outlet governments have done different things at this time. Faith and I have had no government assistance but have had to make many changes as our incomes have dropped. I would take some out if I had to of course, crypto I mean.

Just the idea that I worked so hard to get where I was and then to destroy it because of a virus didn't sit so well with me. In all honesty it still troubles me, but such is life, as I will just build again.

Good that you did the reading and trading, as it was good for you. Some people trade without reading and then they cry when they lose.

I have the last powerdown coming in on Thursday, not much, but we are thinking to leave it in btc.
That will be the end of me and that other place.

Less said about governments the better!