You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing tall to falling

in OCD3 years ago

She looks like a fairy on those steps.
Now listen to this, that father/daughter bond can never be broken, even if you try to break it from your side, as she will never break it.
How do I know and who am I to tell you this.

Well I am a father to two girls, not women, as the one that cried in my ear during their move to the UK last week is 47 years old. The younger one is 44 years old.
But to me and them, they are still my little girls.

So rest assured mate, she is yours for life!

Sort:  

She acts like a little fairy dressed like that too.

I am not scared of losing her, but I will miss being able to carry her around with her head on my shoulder too.

Was it hard for them to get to the UK at this time?

Jaqui tested Covid positive before the flight from here, but her husband and my two grandkids tested negative. She had no symptoms during the 14 day quarantine here, eventually tested negative and they had to spend 14 days in a quarantine hotel in the UK out of their own pocket.
A harrowing time indeed.
They moved into their new home yesterday.